COIN SHOP VISIT - GOLD PLATED 1922 PEACE DOLLAR & 1986 AMERICAN SILVER EAGLE !!!

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

Thursday's visit to the coin shop was a treasure find. I found ...

  • 1922 Gold Plated Peace Dollar - 2nd Year of Issue
  • 1986 American Silver Eagle - 1st Year of Issue
    I don't usually post my purchases at the coin shop, but this was an exceptionally good day.
    CSV171109_pic0 copy.jpg

GOLD PLATED 1922 PEACE DOLLAR

This Peace Dollar was minted in 1922 as Second Year. In December of 1921, there were 1,006,473 Peace Dollars minted, which are very valuable and they had high-relief. Early in 1922, there were 35,401 Peace Dollars minted with high-relief and there are also very valuable. Later in 1922, there were 51,737,000 Peace Dollars minted with normal relief.

The Peace Dollar was minted from 1921 to 1935.

Later in the life of this specific 1922 Peace Dollar, somebody gold-plated it.

Finally, on Thursday, this 1922 Gold Plated Peace Dollar caught my eye and followed me home.

PeaceDollar1922GoldPlated copy.jpg

1986 AMERICAN SILVER EAGLE

This American Silver Eagle was minted in 1986 as First Year. There were 5,393,005 minted as bullion coins. The first year of the American Silver Eagles are very valuable. The American Silver Eagle has been minted from 1986 to current year 2017, and it is expected to continue.

Later in the life of this specific 1986 American Silver Eagle, somebody brought it and sold it at my local coin shop. (You Fool!)

Finally, on Thursday, this American Silver Eagle caught my eye and followed me home.

AmericanSilverEagle1986FirstYear copy.jpg

Prices

My Local Coin Shop charged me $18USD for this 1922 Gold Plated Peace Dollar. Other circulated Peace Dollars sell for $17USD, but he asked for an extra dollar for the uniqueness of this one.

My Local Coin Shop charged me the usual $2USD over Spot for this 1986 American Silver Eagle, so about $19USD. I'm lucky to get it for no additional premium for a 1986!

.

Sort:  

Love your coins pics...ive met and come across many coin collectors thru steem...its been a great experience so far...upvoted and following.. returning the favor..TY

Thanks. there's lots of us in #steemsilvergold

@goldkey don't be afraid to show your LCS (Local Coin Shop) finds I think many people of steemsilvergold will enjoy them. Hell when I show The Lady of the Bunker I am only showing you BIG GOLD Bars. @pit-bullion does Gold Plating too........

I'll be showing more of my LCS finds. I'll show interesting silver rounds and numismatic coins. Thanks for showing your Big GOLD bars too. I always enjoy them.

Cue: Eye of the Tiger!

Great picks @goldkey!

Thanks @thedamus. I was quite happy. Yeah, the eye of the tiger song is appropriate. Thanks.

It's a good rush when ya get something ya really like. And great info on the specie!

@thedamus is a guy who loves getting a little GOLD RUSH.....

Yeah, you get in the car and open the bag to be sure you got what you think you got...

I still think of it as a heist! Even though the sheep don't know it yet

Definitely a Heist when going in a shop and buying Silver/Gold with paper! The SHEEP are ASLEEP!

@goldkey peace dollars are my favorite coins and I had to sell my favorite one a few years ago when I needed the cash. Would you be willing to sell me this gold plated one for steem/sbd?

I think I'm going to hold on to it for a bit. I just got it and I'm still smiling about it. As it's gold plated, and that is a unique feature, I'm really happy about it. If I change my mind, you'll be the first one in line.

Great job as always, beautiful coins! I have one of the 1986 AMERICAN SILVER EAGLE. resteemed

Thanks. These 1986 ASE's are the perfect coin with silver value and collectible value.

The great thing about the coins I have that have some collectible value is they were purchased in 1995 and 1996 when silver was around $5 an oz.

That's great. You sure got it when it was at a great price.

great job.

Amazing. Thanks for sharing :)

Thanks, I find these coins amazing too

so amazing dear

Very cool and thanks for sharing. I love the coins you found and thanks for sharing the information behind them. When I start shopping for coins posts like these will be super helpful.

Thanks @gniksivart. I love coins, silver, old coins, bullion. When you are ready, if you have questions, you can catch me on here, chat or discord. I'll be happy to point you in the right direction. Cheers.

Thanks. If I have a question I will definitely find you on discord.

It's amazing what is turning up at the coin dealers these days. The economy is GREAT, as people are digging deep in their drawers and safes, unloading anything of value to EAT and survive this fraud economy..... Keep stacking

You are right about this so called 'recovery' and fraud economy. My experience has been that the coin shops get a lot of new stuff (folks selling stuff) when the winter hits, Christmas, after New Years (when the bills come in) and right around tax day in April. I'm finding interesting items at all times, so you are right that folks are digging deep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67