Coin Shop Quickie - Silver Round - Vintage BUFFALO Silver Round - 20180711

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Coin Shop Quickie - Vintage BUFFALO Silver Round

Just a quick photo of One Troy Ounce Silver Round - Vintage BUFFALO Silver Round.
This is NOT a typical Indian Head / Buffalo Nickel design.
It is a design that features a Buffalo.
GK_CSQ_ST_BuffaloTU_1.jpg

Quick pick up from the Local Coin Shop. This Silver Round is Vintage BUFFALO Silver Round

This vintage round has some discoloration. It was still in the original round plastic seal.
However, the discoloration on the plastic and on the silver round made it impossible to photograph.
Furthermore, I could not appreciate the design with it in the plastic, so I removed it from the seal.

Vintage BUFFALO Silver Round - FRONT

GK_CSQ_ST_BuffaloTU_2.jpg

Vintage BUFFALO Silver Round - REVERSE

GK_CSQ_ST_BuffaloTU_3.jpg

One Troy Ounce Silver Round - Vintage BUFFALO Silver Round

Photo taken by me . . . . .

by @goldkey

..

Sort:  

Nice piece. It would have been fantastic if both horns got toned, and show its horns disctinctively. Or, maybe just toned the entire buffalo.

I agree. When I saw the tone on one horn, I looked at the other to see if they matched.

Nice round, I really dig buffalos and never saw this vintage silver round before. Thanks for sharing.

I was glad to find this silver buffalo round. I was more happy when I took it out of the plastic and got a real good look at it.

Nice. I had one of those that I gave away in the Mega Raffle. Really cool and unique buffalo. Thanks for sharing @goldkey.

I know there is a happy camper out there who won your copy of this silver buffalo round.

I love the American Buffalo as a design for coins, rounds, and bars! That round is very cool!!! Thanks for sharing.

I agree that the American Buffalo is an icon for silver coins.

Very interesting round. The bison has a more natural depiction, I think. I like it!

These animal rounds are great to see art of nature in silver.

I'm glad you freed it from the plastic, neat piece.

It had to be free. The 'toning' had rubbed onto the inside of the plastic on the back. The 'toning' that was on the front was 'smudged' on the inside of the front too, but in a different position. The thing looked weird in the plastic.
I don't know how this occurred but it shows why you have to have clean hands when touching silver.

I have this round! My wife started collecting/stacking buffalo's a while back and we just stuck with looking for Indian head or just any buffalo's. It might just be because of the buffalo nickel, or maybe because she is part Cherokee ( our kids are the last legally recognized fraction of Cherokee. :) keep stacking!!!!

resteemed!!!

It's great that you both stack silver, and really cool that you also have this silver Buffalo round.

You got a 6.18% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @goldkey!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I've never seen one like this before... Very interesting...

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62593.28
ETH 3105.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86