Coin Shop Quickie - 50 YEARS OF BIG MAC - 20180804

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Coin Shop Quickie - 50 YEARS OF BIG MAC

McDonald's opens 36,899 new Local Coin Shops.

McDonald's opens 36,899 new Local Coin Shops. Well, they are giving away Gold Coins at their restaurants and McDonald's operates 36,899 restaurants worldwide. So, there are 36,899 new Local Coin Shops.

A quick photo of Coin Shop Quickie - McDonald's 50 YEARS OF BIG MAC

BIG MAC GOLD COIN

This is a Gold Coin from McDonald's celebrating the 50 YEARS OF BIG MAC.
GK_CSQ_McD_MigMac50_00.jpg

FREE BIG MAC FOR GOLD COIN

This Gold Coin from McDonald's is good for ONE FREE BIG MAC.
GK_CSQ_McD_MigMac50_01.jpg

POST YOUR BIG MAC GOLD COIN

Here is my Big Mac Coin with my UserID. Post YOUR Big Mac Coin with YOUR UserID.
GK_CSQ_McD_MigMac50_02.jpg

MORE PICS OF THE BIG MAC GOLD COIN

GK_CSQ_McD_MigMac50_03.jpg

GK_CSQ_McD_MigMac50_04.jpg

GK_CSQ_McD_MigMac50_05.jpg

Photos taken by me . . . . .

by @goldkey

..

Sort:  

Found out at my mcdonalds that it ended today with the giveaway. Very disappointed as I had not been able to collect all five coins before it ended. Not sure how much value they are but considering supply is limited should be worth more than a big mac :)

I didn't get all five either, yet. I got 3 designs on 4 coins so far. I hope I can find some tomorrow.

I don't think I'd trade a gold coin for a Big Mac. Maybe for 1,300 Big Macs, but not one. Unless the coin is brass, in which case, that's probably a good deal for you.

It's marketing and promotions. It's kinda like buy-one-get-one-free.

In Brazil there is no such promotion.

That's too bad that the promotion is not there in Brazil. I see that Brazil is a participating country; however, when I pulled up locations, they were all along the coast. Check out this link...
http://www.mcdonalds.com.br/promocoes/bigmac50anos-maccoin/?gclid=EAIaIQobChMI_YyYya_U3AIVAqppCh0jPwJPEAAYASAAEgJYZvD_BwE

I will check tomorrow. Yesterday I ate at a McDonalds and there was no coin. Thanks for the info.

Good Luck. I think you have to order a Big Mac Meal to get the Big Mac Gold Coin.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

thanks for all the support @ssg-community

I don’t think McDonald’s is doing that here in Canada, but that would still be a unique addition to anyone’s coin stack! I’ll definitely have to look into getting one!

That is disappointing to hear. I see that Canada is listed as a participating country. The promotion started August 2nd.

Ill have to look into it, but I haven’t seen any advertising for it up here yet.

There is no advertisement here either. None on TV. I saw it on a newspaper website.

My brother told me about it.

I ordered a Big Mac Meal. At the drive-thru pick-up window, the guy said "Here's your order, The Gold Coin is in the Bag" He didn't even wait for me to ask.

Like I said, it would be great to have that coin for the stack.

I wonder if McDonald’s would ever bring out a cryptocurrency.

I am going to try to get/keep some extras. I'll be eating Big Macs today.

Sounds like a great plan to me!

You got a 3.26% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @goldkey!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Thanks for the post promotions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56442.36
ETH 2405.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32