Bank Currency - TWO DOLLAR BILLS - 20180809

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Bank Currency - TWO DOLLAR BILLS - 20180809

Just a quick photos of Two Dollar Bills
I picked up some normal, legal, regular Two Dollar Bills from the bank.

TWO DOLLAR BILLS

This is a set of normal, legal, regular Two Dollar Bills from the bank. They are worth Two Dollars.
GK_FUN2DOLLAR_A0.jpg

I get these for FUN!

I go to various locations like dollar stores and purchase one item with a Two Dollar Bill.

It's a lot of fun because some people think it is not real.

This is for entertainment purposes only.

GIVE IT A TRY and HAVE SOME FUN with TWO DOLLAR BILLS

Photo taken by me . . . . .

by @goldkey

.

Sort:  

These are uncommon bills, but anyone in the US can just go to their bank and request an order for them actually. I've got a bunch of them for giving out as gifts.

You are absolutely right. They are good gifts.

That is funny, I saw these in an tip jar and gave the bartender 5 bucks for them!
IMG_20180809_202633.jpg

It is good to know that I am not the only one out looking for these two dollar bills. The bartender got an extra tip for them. Good for Both of you.

I have five $2 bills with consecutive numbers, crisp new. I bought them in Brazil, more than thirty years ago at the Numismatic Society in São Paulo. I paid about three dollars for each one.

I have been trying to get some consecutive numbers too. I have several consecutive numbers that are just 2 and I have a set of 3 consecutive numbers. I don't have 5 in consecutive order. Last time that I went to the bank, I requested 50 two dollar bills, but they only had 25. I had a few consecutive numbers in that group.

When I was living in the States I would always ask the bank to cash my checks with $2 bills—or any other uncommon money they had, such as dollar coins. I once was able to get about 50 Ike dollars that way. I kind of wish I had saved those, but I did enjoy spending them. Only old folks knew what they were, nearly everyone younger inevitably thought them fake money and called over a manager. It was fun. If I ever move back to America, I will do the same.

I have a few Ike dollars too. It is amusing (and sad) that many people to not recognize real money.

I like $2 bills. They're handy to use. Most of them aren't in general circulation though. When people see them they normally assume they're fake, or they keep them because they think they're special. As far as I know, they're just regular bills.

It is correct that they are just regular bills. I usually find them in very good condition. I keep them, just like I keep star notes. I will spend them if I need the money.

I may have 2 two dollar bills. They're cool but I don't collect them

I choose to keep them in along with the change jar. If I need them, fine I spend them. If I don't need them, then they just star near the change jar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78