Why I'm giving away my Steem Dollars

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

strong_hands.jpg

Being rich has very little to do with monetary wealth for me. Sure I like money, I'd prefer silver and gold..but money does not make a person truly happy

Alot of rich people are miserable. If you're sick or have a serious health issue money won't make you feel better.

If your alone money won't keep you company

So what am I getting at here? Good question lol This is a quick post to let you know I've been sending out little bits of my Steem dollars and Steem to those people that have taken the time to read my posts and correspond with me in my comment sections.

If you see a little transfer of funds to you from @goldenarms it's just a thank you for being cool. I dont want or expect anything in return it just feels good to give a little.

Maybe it's selfish of me but it makes me feel good :)

Anything I earn here on Steemit is basically free money to me. I'm having fun blogging and meeting others and I've also had nice gestures done to me aswell.

@goldmatters sent me $10 just for participating in his #goldmoneywashere challenge. All I did was go to a place I enjoy being and taking a few pictures with a sign I made in 2 mins. It wasn't hard work, it gave me an excuse to post something on my page. That was enough for me

Gold20$coins.jpg

I tried to send @raybrockman a couple steem dollars as a thank you for upvoting my posts when I was new and struggling to get views.. he turned around and got me a randowhale upvote and an upgoat thingy

I wanted him to keep the lil tip for helping me reach a decent rep level. Here I was trying to be nice to him and he gave it back!

I did the same with @vegansilverstack and he randowhale bombed me too. These guys won't even take my money! :)

Some really great people on here! My kind of people

@thedamus knows what true wealth is, it's not a big bank account it's a loving family. He posted about such and showed his beautiful wife and kids.

That dude is rich, his boys don't care if his wallets fat, they just like playing with thier dad and having him around..even if he is a pirate haha

Selling-Gold-Coins-Like-A-Pro.jpg

So don't forget what goes around does come back around and let's all not get too greedy in our pursuit for posts with big paydays.

I just get happy if more than 6 people drop by my latest post and doubly excited if they leave a little comment :) An upvote is just bonus..

Cheers everybody!

IMG_20161115_121932087_HDR.jpg

Sort:  

Great message Here - Reciprocity at it's finest :)

Rich Words here - wealth and health in the words...Love it.

Steem On!

Thanks so much for the words and the upvote. That took me up over $10 for the first time ever! Awesome stuff

@worldclassplayer is classy indeed. I'm a personal fan. :)

Good post @goldenarms! Really true, that family is most important. I am a longtime silver and gold stacker and saw your entry into @goldmatters contest, great work! Take a look at mine if you get the chance. Nice to meet you, keep up the great content! Upvoted and following @goldenarms

I'm following you now boss! I'll most definitely check it out right nowskis

Congrats on the #whereintheworldisgoldmoney contest. I never hate on someone else's getting money. It shocked that someone could see that contest and not give it a chance.
I signed up to steemit to earn. I hundred bucks!!! What!!!
I'm a little minnow. That looked like a sweet bone to me. I saw that contest and I went ham. I wrote a sweet post and promoted his contest like I owned it:
I used @reteembot
Sent @worldclassplayer 1sbd with the post link and he always shows that page love as long as it's under 24 hours old.
I knew if it earned more it would get more attention.
I sent in three of the best post I could. Showed all the genuine love I could. I did everything I could do to bless everyone who was loving the contest. And in turn I got blessed.

@goldmatters rocks.

And I love your pimp post. I love the confidence jumping from that post, and the live from this one. Thank you for being part of this community. :)

I most definitely saw your post! It was a fun challenge for sure. Thx for the thoughtful reply and see you again soon I hope? Cheers

Thanks @goldenarms for being so generous to this great community!

It'll get me further to share my little bit with my close followers and maybe I can become friends with thier whale friends u know? Cheers

all that glisters is not gold... Don't know if you studied Merchant of Venice in school but Bassanio would agree with you. Many a man has sold his soul for a few dollars more...and I'll bet you have more than 6 responses to this post - probably 60 times more by the time it's done LOL!! BTW, I do agree with your sentiment - Don't pay me, but I'd be pleased if you followed me :)

Done. Thanks for dropping in and now u get my allegiance 😎

appreciate that :)

What a stand up guy @goldenarms is. Sure, he can be little nutty at times, but I much prefer that to the boring average schmuck lol. You rock dude, glad to call you a friend. Thanks for the mention, too. That's super nice of you. Also, if you ever feel like I low blow you for being Canadian, I hope you don't take it to heart lol. You guys are great neighbors to the north, and we'd much rather have you than those damn North Koreans right about now lololol. What are we talking about again?

Lol are on another fast youre talking crazy? Yeah we share this continent we need to be good neighbors. I can take a joke tho u know I don't take much seriously haha Cheers bud

We need a platform full of people just like @goldenarms. This gentleman is true to heart, plus he stacks silver and gold, I mean come on. the sky is the limit for you my friend. Stay true, stay stacking and full steem ahead. Just remember me, when you get to that whale status.

See that was really nice of u to say and worth more than the $50 I made here in the last month! I'd far rather have ppl think highly of me then to have them envy me because I have a big Steemit wallet. You're a quality dude too bud so I'm glad we're stack bros! I'm just having fun sharing my passion for metals with other like-minded peeps

Vote up. Nice coins. I'm a silver guy myself, not enough dough for the shiny yellow metal. Maybe one day Silver will have its run and then I'll trade up? Thanks for the post. Keep em coming.

Thx @crowe. I think silver is extremely undervalued and idk how long they can keep the price this surpressed? For now I'll keep buying it and enjoying the discount! Cheers

Well said, about what goes around and comes back around! Good luck with your further posts and have a nice day :)

I'm having the best day. I'm off work now so it's only gonna get better :)

Thanks for being a generous person! We need more people like you! What comes around goes around eventually, I always help out and give when I get the chance to it's just right thing to do

And it feels good. I'm only handing out tiny amount but it's always fun to see a lil donation in your wallet section. The first one I got when I introduced myself was 0.100 or something and it made my day haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58786.64
ETH 2309.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49