Picking up Silver Dreams. JM UK Bank Bar!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

This son of a bitch was waiting at the post office for me

IMG_20180720_233158.jpg

This is a vintage 1 oz silver Johnson Matthey bar. It's from the UK and came in a lil case.

IMG_20180720_232944.jpg

These are rare, I've never seen one in person before nor for sale here in Canada so I'm pretty excited to hold it!

I bought this piece from a shop in the UK and paid far too much but fuck it..Yolo?..

My package got opened and inspected but it's .999 fine silver so I don't have to pay tax or duty 😎👍

IMG_20180720_232910.jpg

I'm stoked to add this bar to my collection!

IMG_20180720_233248.jpg

Johnson Matthey

IMG_20180720_233158.jpg

IMG_20180720_233214.jpg

Mint

IMG_20180720_233323.jpg

Bank Bar

IMG_20180720_233248.jpg

Thx for the look, enjoy your weekend 👊😎

@goldenarms

#steemsilvergold hitman

💰💰💰💰💰💰💰💰💰💰💰💰💰💰💰💰💰

Sort:  

🙄 freaking cool ass bar dude. Very Nice Pickup!!

Thx hammer I'm pumped! 😎👍

Man, you are raking them in right now. That's not a bad surprise at the old post office. I haven't looked much, but I haven't seen them in my parts either. Maybe britcoin can send some our way. Ha ha.

I have to go-to the post office tommorow too because I forgot to mail a pkg out today. I should get a job there I'm there so much 😣 Have a great night!

Don't you just hate it when you forget one thing and have to go back?

If you're there so much they should at least give you a key to the back so you can get your own packages. It would save them time. Ha ha. Enjoy your night as well!

Reppin’ hard Django!!!

That bar is hot!

I don't have one of those. If you get tired of it you can just send it to me. @goldenarms

No you have enough unicorns lol Let me have one

Very nice bar @goldenarms. The case is a nice touch as well.

Yeah it's chillin. Now on to the next one 😛

Nice bar man! An such a polite greeting card from border security... I bet the shiny almost blinded them!!

Sorry. Thats not silver.🤔 It says 999 fine silver and it looks a shade of silver colour. However..

A true J&M bar would be stamped....
Johnson Matthay Assayers & Refiners. Among other reasons. I would ask for a refund.

It's totally legit trust me I can tell silver.. And there's JM and M and JM bars that don't state Assayers and Refiners on em. These are rare and totally different than more common JM bars you maybe thinking about. Thx for the concern tho

Ok....My Face.....once again planted in my palms.
Good luck👍😃

This post has received a 4.25 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @goldenarms.

sooooooooo niiiiiiice pooost

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome bar dude! You're bar collection is getting nice and diverse!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83