I'm in Love with Steemit!!!

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

So I'm 30 days in now since joining this site. I heard about it through some YouTube friends but it took me awhile to actually go sign up.. I'm usually the last to get into things..

images.jpg

Photo credit: @thedashguy

What I love about this site is the freedom I have to post just about anything I want and connecting with other people.

There's so many helpful ppl on here and I'm learning alot about blogging. I'm a noob to this whole thing but whenever I ask a question thru a post it gets answered immediately! Thank u guys so much!

images (2).jpg

I'm not getting many views just starting out but in 30 days I earned what I would have on YouTube in 3 months.

I have almost 1k subs over there and get about 400 looks a day on avg. Adsense monetization policy is crap and now u can't even monetize a vid if there's any sort of adult content!

Steemit I don't have that problem, I can blog about anything I want without fear of being censored or the platform taking away my ability to earn a lil scratch

Like I said I'm not getting a ton of traffic yet but its growing steadily. It's so cool to be able to get real-time data on how much a post is earning too!

Adsense updates me once a friggin month and the analytics on my video manager are never correct on YouTube. Boo!!!

I'm not doing this just to make money, I'm here to share my passions with other like minded individuals but I do go to my wallet quite frequently just to check the data.

Sometimes i transfer some of my earnings to steem power. It's so addictive and I always get a rush when I get to redeem some funds!

images (1).jpg

So in summary.. this post is really about nothing but the fact I'm having so much fun on here lol I see the potential for what is being built and even though I was sleeping on Steemit before I joined, it's still relatively new and I'm glad I'm here now to watch it grow!

Thanks alot to @vegansilverstack @raybrockman @silverfuture and @thedamus for helping a new user and not expecting anything in return. U made a friend for life on here guys!

I'd also like to give a big up to the ppl over at #steemsilvergold for giving me a home to share what I love.. collecting, stacking and sharing my lust for gold and silver with others who feel the same way!

I hope everyone has an amazing night! Steemit and Steemit people friggin rock!

Sort:  

Wow man you've been doing great for your first 30 days! I'm happy you're enjoying yourself man :D I was (and am) also very enthusiastic and glad I made my way over here!

30 days,, wow that's pretty awesome and at a 47 already, great job my friend, keep up the good work. appreciate the mention, and yes friendships are being built here, and I cant say enough about #steemslvergold , awesome tag and group of people.

U just blew my mind. I put this up and went back to my page to see u went ham on my silver bar post. U sir made my week! Didn't have to do that at all but u know that..just wow man

My friend, I to was at that 30 day mark not to long ago. What ever you do keep it real sometimes they will like it and sometimes they wont. But I think you are doing one hell of a job building your name. Full steem ahead my friend.

I've been using steemit for less than a week and I think it's a great way of creating community in particular areas of interest which bring users together.

It has incredible potential as a social media platform!

Yep I agree 100%. .And welcome to the platform @thefig ..big thanks for checking out my post!

Thanks man, hopefully it grows into a unique and large social media website 👍 No worries man, have a look at some of my posts on football index trading, may interest you 👍

You can curse here and not get in trouble!

Hi silverfuture, shame on you for encouraging cursing. hehe. just kidding. I just joined and did my introduce myself page. Check it out ok and pls follow. @silverwings Its good to see so many recognized names on Steemit.

I'll hop over there right now!

Exactly! Haha ..and i can show boobies but it just gets a NSFW warning :)

You really are killing it over here man. Thanks for bringing me over here for the ride too! and when everyone else finally shows up, we'll be throwing out scratch like the awesome gents you mentioned. @vegansilverstack @raybrockman @silverfuture and @thedamus

Haha my man Owen! Always great to have u drop by bud. Keep Steemin and Dreamin baby!

I've been on steemit for just over a month now. This is one cool community!

@grizzman Ty for being a follower and checking out my posts. They will get better as I learn the ropes. I better check to make sure I'm following u because I love nice ppl!

Done! And I look forward to some explosions buddy haha

I agree with what you're saying, I don't have anything to add.

However I took some time to unplug this weekend so now I have to catch up on all of your vids and posts. I also got a bunch of bottled water (my tap tastes horrible)... yeah instead of the redbull train. So I owe my hydration to you, my man. Haha while I was camping I wanted to share that with you, little outta right field, I know. Anyway I got nothing to say except you rock, GA!

You're definitely one of my best friends on here and YouTube. You're loyalty is very much appreciated. When u gonna make vids and blog bro?

Haha munkeyspaz told me to make videos, he said if you're already opening boxes you might as well record it 😂 I'll get on it for sure, I need to post something here, too. I'm just always wrapped up in trying to sell shirts and nobody wants them haha. But since it's you asking I better get on it 😉

We are lucky to have Steemit to vent and provide our thoughts, comments and observations.

Totally uncensored..but noone seems to be abusing that privalage either. We're all here to make the site better and raise up everyone in this awesome community. So cool..feels like a movement

At 30 days you are kicking butt! I dumped YouTube, it just wasn't worth the effort not to mention I am not too big on supporting Google/Alphabet. Your gonna be blowing it up in another 30 days!

Are u gonna blow me up in one of your explosions? Oh no! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39