Found Some Bitcoin - Traded it for Silver and Gold!

Lately I have taken a step back on selling bitcoins simply because I don't have any to sell. It is one of those times where most of my bitcoins are tied up into altcoins

  • wings forecasting
  • Icos

and certain altcoins I refuse to sell at current values aka... investments.

So the pick'ins are slim... But I found some!

I logged into cryptopia after 1 1/2 years to find I had Dot Tokens... Have you ever heard of dot? yeah...
Anyways, I had a bunch. I knew I had some dust on that exchange back from the days when I primarily traded shitcoins, and what a surprise!
(I can only imagine what my old cex.io account has... lost: password/ account name / registered e-mail... I know there is a few litecoins and dash rotting there)

What I found on cryptopia exchange and gathered up from the other exchanges amounted to ~ 0.1 Btc

I sold it and went shopping!






It's crazy how much G&S you can get for a small amount of BTC

  • 1/10 oz gold U.S. liberty - $140
  • 1/20 oz gold Chinese panda - $70
  • 4x 1 oz silver Mexican libertad @ $19/oz - $76
  • 2x 1 oz silver Canadian maple leaf @ 19/oz - $38
  • 4x 1 oz silver bullion bars @ 18.50/oz - $76

For a grand total of $398

Less than 1/10th of a bitcoin!!

Leaving some extra cash to spare

Obviously my favorite coin of the day is the 1/20 oz Chinese Panda


I can't wait for some liquid bitcoins so I can really go on a shopping spree!
Especially with G&S making some nice moves in value...

I'd rather be buying sooner than later!



What Gold & Silver have you purchased recently?

Please post pictures in the comments, I love seeing those precious stashes!




Thank you for reading my article on Steemit

If you found this posting enjoyable or useful - feel free to upvote, comment, resteem, or follow me

@generation.easy

a bitcoin fanatic and alt-coin enthusiast

Sort:  

I love a good "traded crypto for physical" story. Now you've really got something you can hold in your hands.

Lately I have taken a step back on selling bitcoins simply because I don't have any to sell. It is one of those times where most of my bitcoins are tied up into altcoins

Same here, but I know soon the ALTCOINs investment will yield good returns.

Lets hope! I have faith in a few of them.

Solid adds. Love onzas and any gold is gold gold to me man. I'm reesteemifying this

Yeah, libertads are awesome coins.

Great job!! lovely pieces i love the old onzas and that gold panda is sweet.
Its Crazy to imagine the amount of 'LOST' money on the interned due to forgotten passwords, like you said "rotting" lol! cheers :)

Yup, its crazy.
A couple bucks turning into a few hundred can do that...

Interesting choice to sell alts and move into silver while the market is so far down.... why? Not interested in waiting for an upturn?

I only sold dot coin that i didnt realize i had.
And the markets are very high to me. Im totally fine with selling bitcoins.
Plus i love silver and gold!

Nice pickups , huge fan of 1/10 ozers. Thanks for the share buddy, your right it is amazing what 1/10 of a bitcoin can buy.

Figuring 3 years ago i would make the decision to buy 1/10th bitcoin or an ounce of silver at the same price...
Its very amazing how things have changed

I've been thinking of selling some crypto for bullion, myself. It's a darn good idea, as far as I'm concerned!

If its profits... why not! Its a great thing to touch and its not super volitile.
Go long gold and silver and you will find it to be the investment you get the most joy out of

I'm a stacker! I love my bullion!

Hell, than you know what im talking about!
And i understand the love you have ;)

As the price went down I got away from stacking a little bit, and started to buy cryptos, but seeing your pictures make me realize it's probably overdue to make a trip to the local bullion shops!

We still love going out and finding gold the hard way...fossicking..I still need to sort out our pics.. But will post some pics soon of what gold we panned.. We still haven't found that nugget to retire on yet. hahaha

I like the 1/10 oz gold eagle!
The China bear is nice also, and maples are really good investment.
Really great score on some nice bullion!!

Thanx! Im a big fan of small god coins

Yes, got to love the gold, and of coarse his brother silver!

I always wanted to see the size of the panda next to the eagle. Now I see. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62720.27
ETH 2447.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64