Today's silver pickups and antiques fair round up

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

So today I have been to an antiques fair selling coins,while there I also picked up a set of 1967 Canadian silver coins.
So let me tell you how today went, it started with an early start and the snow had fallen over night so I decided to draw my user tag into the cars bonnet and take a photo and have a mess with the filters on my phone. After a 30 min drive I arrived early at the village hall used for the fair, a few vehicles where parked up waiting to unload and a few people talking while stood in the snow doing deals out of the back of the vehicles. So after an hour of waiting the doors opened and people started flying in and setting up in a hurry as they let the dealers in at the same time as the traders, with a whirlwind of 30 mins of sales it all went quiet. This is where I had a quick walk round the hall and I found the Canadian 1967 set, after a bit of negotiating I managed to buy the set.

1967 Canadian set

20180318_162036.jpg
The set consists of 6 coins, 4 silver, 1 cupro nickel and 1 copper. The silver coins are 80% silver and they are the 1 dollar, half, quarter and 10 cents. They are stored in a Whitman plastic folder and I am not sure if this is third party or from the mint, but looks nice enough. The coins have depictions of animals on them;
Dollar - goose in flight
Half - a wolf howling
Quarter - a lynx stalking
10 cents - some kind of fish, not sure as of yet which type of fish
5 cents - a rabbit on the move
1 cents- a bird in flight , looks like some kind of gull

So back to my day at the fair, for the next few hours it was very quiet but I had made my money within the first 30 mins and the only draw back is that you could not leave until 3pm so had to stay and amuse myself. As a summary of the day I can say it was good but a bit boring with the paid of people during the day due to the snow I am assuming.

drawing my tag on the car in the snow

DQmcCJZmx63XX4S1hy97VoM18f6N8M861Fp9rCtv2MENpuc_1680x8400.jpg

Sorry for the rubbish pic of the coins, can't find my charger for my camera.

Sort:  

I just sent a set exactly like this to a fellow youtuber !!!!!

This is a really cool set of coins! I really liked there are different animals on each one and they seem to be in fairly good shape. Nice job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50