An SSG tier initiative and SBD winner

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

kisspng-ariel-the-little-mermaid-mickey-mouse-disney-fairi-free-mermaid-clipart-5aac837fd40131.2193712215212552958684.jpg
Please read if you are an SSG member

So I had a thought to help other steemians who are new to the SSG community, the way i propose to do this is to pool a small amount of steem via several members to purchase lead tiers for members who are deserving.

My thoughts on the qualification would be an SSG member on basic tier, who has less than 50sp and posts regular quality content, the idea behind running a pool to help buy tiers for basic members is to give them a helping hand so they can raise SP and steem to help towards solidifying the funds to purchase there own tier levels the following month.

As most of you know you know being a minnow can be a thankless task and when I started out I was helped by so many in this amazing community, I know some people can't simply afford to plough money into steem and some may give up on steem if they feel there posts are worthless, so I propose we as a group sponsor 3 members who are deserving of a lead tier which is a poultry 9 steem of which I will pay 3 steem towards, If anyone has any suggestions or would like to contribute please leave a comment below, any steem sent to me for this I will hold in my steem savings account until the end of the month. If we raise more than 9steem i would like to extend it to 4 lead tiers and I will put another 1 steem just like the first 3

I nominate @beckieg for a lead tier

winner announcement for my sbd contest

The winner was @petertag being closest to the 224 grams without going over with a guess of 206 grams

20181003_071939.jpg

thank you for reading, hope you have an amazing day

Sort:  

Very Nice idea! I by the way now sponsor 3 members with extra SP via my second account. I also offered the 10 SP delegation for max 20 "poor"members but no one reacted.

Its kinda dis-heartening sometimes

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I just commented on the SSG post, but I'd be in to help boost someone to the next level. When you're starting out, every little bit helps.

a huge thank you, and a wonderful idea, i appreciate your kindness and i know that i have been lucky to meet ssg community evryone is friendly and very supportive, i am looking forward to the day i can be of some real help to others in the community, plus they like seeing my shinies :) huge respect to you thank you
ssg2.gif

I think it's a fantastic idea 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88