Pirat in the making

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

This was actually my first order to get the stacking started.

100 oz of silver

I ordered it around 4 weeks ago via silvergoldbull and it took a while till it arrived but it is looking like it was worth the wait?

I would say so.

As I ordered it to Germany I made a huge mistake to order silver as a bar and I have learned from it but even I paid a lot of taxes on this thing I am pretty happy to call it my own.

.

IMG-20180130-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20180130-WA0005.jpg

IMG-20180130-WA0003.jpg

IMG-20180130-WA0000.jpg

Sort:  

It looks massive. Although there doesn't seem to be anything to compare it too in your pictures, so I guess It could be smaller than it looks. I've been thinking about stacking some silver myself tbh. I feel as if I need to start hedging against the fiat system with something other than crypto, Just as fail safe. Good to see I'm not the only one with this idea :)

Holding a silver bar is much more satisfying,
I loved to hold the bar, feel its texture and I even kissed the bar I had :P

you must also be very happy :)

It's beautiful my dear friend congratulations.

pretty happy atm. Thank you

Wow. That's a big start! Too bad about the VAT! Is it true that coins are exempt, but not bullion? Cause I know I've seen "coin-bars" before.

yes there are some and I will stick to them or coins for now probably. But I really like that beast for some reason...

Any idea how to buy with crypto?

There are plenty of options, do some research. One is Victoreanum near Munich ... thinking further down that road could give you even more options ... you'll find them, I'm sure! Cheers from Mount Ölberg in the Seven Hills

I bought through bitgild and silvergoldbull so far they both accepting crypto.

Nice😊👍

Sehr cool! Willkommen im Club! Ich glaube, ich weiß jetzt, was mein nächstes 5€-Schein Sparziel sein wird...gut 3 Kilo sind durchaus imposant...

ja das ist ne sehr gute idee.

Wow, starting off with a bang! Nice bar!

Though it took a long time before the arriving of the silver as you said. But, making you happy on finally achieving your aim is the key because it shows how desperate you desire for it. I am happy for you.

Great choice! RCM 4 x 9 is some strong stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58514.85
ETH 2633.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48