Shiny Gift That Keeps On Giving!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

This was in the mail yesterday!

20180421_082036.jpg

A week or two ago, @thedamus did a "ten facts one lie" post and I had the winning guess. The prize was a fat upvote and "a surprise." What an awesome surprise!

Shiny on both sides!

20180421_082025.jpg

When he asked for my address, I did not think to give him my name. I forget people don't really know me lol! The ladies at the local post office got it delivered to me all the same!

Package for F. Culture 😁

20180420_164738.jpg

The steem-silver-gold folks have been such an awesome bunch! Smart, funny and generous people. You have to admire this kind of attention to detail...

20180421_081914.jpg

Hmm, never thought of that...

20180421_164344.jpg

THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH @thedamus! I LOVE my new eyewear! Sort of a post-modern housewife pirate look... ARRRGGG, matey!! ☠

So what is a pirate to do with such a lovely treasure, but to try to make it grow! I know at least one person noticed, but let me point out that the weekly YouAreHOPE donor report is coming directly from that account now. That means the charity will get the FULL value of the payout which is wonderful, but it leaves me needing to find a way to chip in! So how about this? All the SBD from this post will be donated to @youarehope since that way this pretty bit o'shiny can spread some love all around the globe❣️

DQmYSQrq1yFvRyRuS58BQKboQiqv8KMY9ohgMpHJB9nnL2x_1680x8400.png

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

www.kizoa.com_collage_2018-04-10_08-31-59.jpg

Sort:  

Woo Hoo! Another happy customer ✨😜👍✨

Glad it arrived intact and made ya’ smile! And very nice of you to pay it fwd with your community support.

Yar, Fishy! Beware the stackitus! ☠️☠️💀☠️☠️

Yer warnin' be too late, matey, the stackitus virus be in me blood already...
THANK YOU! That is my first Canadian piece!!

Cool! The SML is a good one 😁

Damus strikes again

It was my first Canadian round - pretty tickled! What a generous gift!

Very nice win from @thedamus. I just followed you! Great post. Take care.

Thank you! I am pretty new to ssg but WOW! Lovely bunch of metal heads!

Very nice...Thx for sharing, My upvotes not worth much but, it all adds up right.Guess I'll have to check out @youarehope

Indeed, every vote is appreciated!! And checking out @youarehope is much appreciated too!

Did you know pirates wear eye patches to help them see in the dark. They kept the patch over their eye in the daylight so when they went Below in The Galleon they could lift the patch and their eye was already adjusted to the dark. ☺ I'm so glad that you won. You deserve it. But I always say good people deserve good things and sometimes they get them. Congratulations on your winnings!!! I will see you around dear friend.

You know, that makes sense! And I did not know that. And thanks as always for your kindness and support!

Nice win, @fishyculture! I hope you raise lots of SBD for @youarehope!

Thank you! Looks like it is doing pretty well, for one of my posts!

Keep the love moving around the community :)

Indeed! Thanks for your help moving it!

Doing my best to make this world a little better than the one we have to live in :)

Thanks! I cannot believe there is no pirate emoji in my options. I mean, how could they overlook that?!

Hahaha you look very different when wearing glasses that if you have time please read my post about familyprotection
https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@qira/familyprotection-winda-case-cps-solutions-for-keeping-the-children-falling-on-him

Very sorry for your friends situation. I hope it goes well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60004.45
ETH 2418.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43