Sad gold😥.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemers, today i went out to my not so local coin shop. I was so disappointed when i got there... No silver..... what? a coin shop with no junk or cheap silver. He had some numismatic coin but i was looking for some bullion. He saw i was a little upset and offered me a deal on some gold. I was happy with the offer but only brought enough money for around 8 to 10 ounces of silver. I couldn't buy much gold with that but i did score one piece.
Here's what i picked up.
age1.jpg
I bought this coin for 5 dollars over spot and was happy with that deal. It's a 2017 American Gold 1/10 Eagle. Everyone knows this classic coin and is accepted world wide. The obverse features Lady Liberty walking confidently against the sun’s rays and the date.
age2.jpg
The reverse shows a male bald eagle in flight carrying an olive branch to his nest, where a female awaits with her young. It also has it's weight 1/10 of an ounce fine gold and it's value $5.00.
age3.jpg
Don't get me wrong i was happy with my deal on a little piece of gold but i was dreaming Silver. Hope you enjoy my post. Thanks for stopping by and viewing. I'am a proud member do the #steemsilvergold and @ssg-community.
SSS.1.jpg
Steemit firehelmet 2018 (1).jpg

Sort:  

I'll get a tenth ounce Gold Eagle when the opportunity presents itself. Nice score.

Thanks, i like gold just being funny

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Your title made me laugh.
while gold is good, I feel that it just isn't an adequate substitute for the silver bug -- 'stackitis' lol.

Glad you got a laugh, i'll trade it for silver later lol

$5 over spot is a good deal my friend. Atleast you have an LCS somewhat close.

Thanks, i found another one but it's twice as far.

That was a fine deal. Only $5 above spot in a fractional coin makes me happy. Congrats.

Thanks, me too

These never get old. Great investment. They are very liquid! Nice addition and good price...

Thanks, I'm working on a roll. Still a ways to go

Congratulations @firecajun9262! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks, moving on up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51