You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is That One Piece in Your Stack You Love The Most?

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

Hi sirstacksalot I like that big coin. One of my favorites, isn't a coin at all... It's a solid 14 K 21 jewel watch from 1884, keeping time like a champ. I bought this thing at a local gun show, being a sucker for watches and gold, it seemed like the right thing to do, at the time, then the regret....

Wait, I paid how much for a 58 gram watch, with maybe 28 grams of 14 K gold! that's only 16.something grams of 999 gold!....
IMG_20170506_0957363.jpg
Hindsight for you hey, I think I only paid about $300 cdn for it. looking back, I sure wish I'd have stacked a little more shiny yellow or shiny silver! even if I was over paying at the time, but I could have probably got a lot more gold in bar form for that price ;)
Thanks for your post, I hope others post some of their favorites.

Sort:  

Fat-Elvis

Thanks for the share. I think it looks great! You have to have a few pieces that you just love to look at, that's what makes it worthwhile.

Take my rat coin for instance, the premiums on 1 Kilo coins are absolutely crazy.......yet I had to have it!

Stackers will go round-and-round as to what the best investment is (rounds, mint coins, numismatic, junk, etc). In the end, you have to have a piece or two that you just like to look at!

STACK ON!!!

Stacking is just like life, it comes down to your personal choice. I know that when I tried to sell some high premium stuff, it was put on a scale with the regular bullion. If you have a few pieces that will never go on a scale (at least while you're alive) thats OK. For me now, I buy the cheapest bullion I can find, or deals like I recently posted on 2 more watches, but they aren't solid gold, so they don't fit into the stack at all. They go in the quick flip pile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.15
ETH 2613.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82