You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Invest in Precious Metals...Government Shutdown Edition

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Stack it up! Every time you get those fed notes stack a bit of metals! It's fascinating watching people's reactions to the truth of the Federal reserve and the dollar devaluation, all you need to show them is from '71 to now. I'd love if your president would open up the gold vaults and see what's there, here in Canada we have officially no gold reserve, and I have a suspicion our gold went south to the US, and not to China as some have speculated.

Sort:  

When I heard that Canada sold off all its gold to 0 ounces I actually got mad...and I'm not even Canadian. But its just a reminder of how messed up, corrupt and upside down the whole world has become. I'm guess the US doesn't have all the gold it says it has either but we will never know. I'm sure those assholes "leased" it out a long time ago.

I own more PM than the Central Bank of Canada, what a concept.

Oh I'm sure it's leased out, to cover the mostly one sided trades. But it's likely still on US soil. But yeah, we've been put into position to be dependent on the US and China. Luckily there's so many resources here, that we could be the richest per capita nation on the planet, so if we needed to access below ground gold, I'm sure we could.

By not having any gold it makes us and our allies dependent on the petrodollar and everything that entails keeping it going.

You mean like war, violence and enslavement of free people...

This is true. The petrodollar has become the vital crutch, it will get ugly when it fails!

I think it gets ugly when it succeeds too unless you are lucky.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68853.42
ETH 3708.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65