Pocket change becomes GOLD!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone.

I'm off work today, and my wife is off getting her hair done, so that gave me about 5 hours free to roam!

So I decided to take in my pocket change to the bank... That's probably gonna upset the pocket change theory guy, but, it is what it is... This change has been saved up at the end of every day from my pocket in about 3 months.

IMG_20180402_133456.jpg

Before I dumped the double bubble bucket into the change machine at the bank, I checked the return slot, and like usual, I found a little bit... 1 Canadian dime and a Russian coin.

IMG_20180402_133604.jpg

So the total change from the bucket was $247.10. and the last 0.10 was a freebie. I traded the receipt for some plastic cash and deposited the small remainder. The bank, unlike coinstar, doesn't charge for the coin machine.

IMG_20180402_133529.jpg

So now what to do? Oh yeah, head to the ol' coin shop. That's how ya do it folks, little bits at a time, saved up, even in change, and even on a tight budget you can add to your stack!

IMG_20180402_133544.jpg

Sweet. An old Sunshine round and a 1915 Swiss 10f. Let's take a better look...

IMG_20180402_133655.jpg

This beauty is 90%, totalling just under 1/10oz of gold. And at spot+ 10%, it's about the same $$ as a 1/10oz gold maple, so that's a no brainer buy for me! I'll take the old gold any day!

IMG_20180402_133721.jpg

So that's my day off so far, now I'm gonna go eat some wings, have a Pepsi, and watch the Walking Dead from last night.

Cheers everyone!

DQmZYg4RZfhGtjAoCpx3SE8oMzYXJN1GrtZdh1nnn6Ja8nx_1680x8400.jpeg
DQmeKYd83x5pG2QShqNh83BvbvXRx2s2yNLiq87Cq8tNteS_1680x8400.png
DQmXyyg1YVHKw1ZbguhsoRa92GUwovFEifj8XfWaTPvnY4H_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

That's 5 hours well spent Elvis!

Thanks Matt. It feels productive when you end up with some shiny in the stack!

That's how you do it! Love the old piece.

Thanks la Silverupplement! I do like the old gold!

That's a great idea to turn the coin jar into GOLD. I'll have to give that a shot with the next time turning in coins.

Thanks GK. It's an easy way for me to add a little extra every few months.

Nice pick ups bro, that’s a score in my book.👍
Every little bit counts.

Thanks man. It sure seems better than a little pail of change to get a bit of gold! Hit me up on discord with your address bro! I've got something for you.

No doubt in my mind...ok, let me figure that out....😀

What’s your discord #

It’s not accepting it. I’m to old for this shit...:(

I have a hard time finding anyone on there as well. Lol. I copied this from my screen

@Fat Elvis#5829

Ooo Walking Dead. I managed to watch it last night without falling asleep (I was so tired). Some interesting things went down.

There sure was. It's getting a bit tired overall as a show, but I'm too invested to quit watching,lol. I kinda think it's nearing the end...

I feel like it lost a bit of soul after Glen. Loved that guy.

THAT was a great trade. Fiat for real hard gold and silver. Good job!

That's how you win! The shop owner has an old french gold 20 franc coin that caught my eye as well... Have to save up, or sell some cryptos!

excellent! and thanks for your support.

Wow, turning cupro nickel into gold! Now theres a magic trick. I use my change for a posh coin, something different that would not normally be in my stack and i save £5 notes for gold.

It is a bit magic. Feels almost like cheating for some reason!

I got a fat change jar goin myself. I use it to go on vacation every year 😁

It's a easy way to save, I find. Cheers bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51