Near lethal stackitis!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

My stackitis has gotten worse, but I was able to save myself... barely, and just in time.

crank.jpg

I resorted to smoking some rolled up silver leaf I had bought at Hobby Lobby for a project I had been doing, but that only seemed to make the symptoms worse! Unable to cope with my condition in its present form, I fugured I needed to go find a fix.

As I was headed over to the medical clinic, I saw something shiny in this dumpster, so I gracefully went in to retrieved it.

fail always sunny GIF by Always Sunny in Philadelphia-source.gif

Now before you get too excited, it was nothing, just someones old heroin needles.

needle.png

So I jumped out of the dumpster and yanked that shiny bit of false hope out of my hand and ran to the clinic. They had the most skillful team on staff, and made a quick diagnosis.

team-scientists-perplexed-14956060.jpg

As we all feared, my tests were positive for SASS. Severe Acute Stackitis Syndrome, a rare debilitating disease that affects coin and bullion hoarders all over the world.

The prescription will only reduce the symptoms, unfortunately, but it will help me cope.

Prescription-Form.jpg

So off to the LCS with prescription in hand I got the treatment and applied them directly to my genitals, as recommended by Dr Brockman.

IMG_20180417_103320.jpg

let's have a look at the goods...

5 silver dollars.

IMG_20180417_103014.jpg

1917 925 sterling silver Newfoundland 50c. This is something I did not have in my stack. In fact I had no Newfoundland coins at all!
IMG_20180417_102757.jpg

IMG_20180417_102817.jpg

Anyways, not a bad little haul for today. There were more dollar coins in the box at the store, so I may need to scratch up some more fiat and head back before they're all sold out again!

Cheers Stackers.

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I do love Canadian Dollars. It is always good to have one in your pocket.

The Canadian dollars are my favorite thing to stack!

Congratulations @fat-elvis! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Fat stacks, Yo!!

That is gold.

That perscription is classic!

:D
buy 2 oz and call me in the morning.
lol

SASS - Severe Acute Stackitis Syndrome

The moment I read SASS I thought it would be 'Suffering from Acute and Severe Stackitis. Alas! It was not to be and the your SASS was much more technically sassy.
I would now be reading more about this disease as I find several matching symptoms of it in me. Surprisingly enough I do not own any substantial bullion and yet I think I am infected.

It can be picked up anywhere, here on steemit, it's really contagious!

Very funny post my friend👍👍👍 And nicely done at the LCS. Bravo

Thanks dude. I am quite happy to finally have some pre confederation NFLD silver!

excellent..and as I post most recently...we are about to take off. thanks for your support.

😝 The needle photo.... ewwwwww!!!!

😄

lol. yeah, I found some that were way more worser than that one, but I didn't want to traumatize anyone! that one is bad enough!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67801.51
ETH 2617.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72