A pawn shop find

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

Hi all.

I'm back working on the road this week, and I stopped by a dodgy pawn shop. Didn't find any real smokin deals, but I scored a nice 1979 double dollar Canadian coin set.

IMG_20181126_190014.jpg

The big dollar with the cool ship is 50% silver but the rest are all nickel. The penny is copper of course.

IMG_20181126_185950.jpg

IMG_20181126_185902.jpg

So there we go. A nice set, even though it's not much silver.

Cheers everyone.

Sort:  

A score of 4+ grams is adding to the stack, at least it's shiny.......

Your Pawn Shop Find, makes me wonder if Canadian Dollars and Cents will be Reset, at some Future Date...

That's a great looking set @fat-elvis.

Cheers VG. It's cool. And all shiny!

Ha ha, nice! I was driving by a pawn shop in the middle of nowhere earlier this summer. I thought about stopping, but we were short on time, so ended up skipping it. I wonder if I was missing out on a beauty like this. :)

Well, ya never know! Sometimes these places are a bit scary to go in though!

Don't get murdered for possible cheap "might-be-silver!"

Lol, don't tell me when to not get murdered! I do what I want!

That's fair. It's the American Dream, right? :)

Not too shabby! Love me some dodgy pawn shops. Only the best things happen there ;)

Well,you go in the day, and take backup! Mitigate the risk. And I find, they may look a bit scary,but they're all just people that go there, usually just down on their luck. It's that old " don't judge a book by it's cover" thing.

Just like some people that won't buy stuff from Salvation Army or Goodwill. You'll find that the folks there are the best people in the world. And they sell things that people can afford, when they can't afford fancy new stuff. I'm a big fan of the secondary market.

The Griffon is a beautiful coin even though it's only 50%, I know there's a few Griffons out there in some coin show. I just have to remember to update my shopping list.

I actually like buying 50% dollars. I get them cheap, and they're nice to look at. I prefer to buy them individually, but this set is nice, and the price was right. Cheers my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75