A new ingot mould tryout

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Hey all, I seem to have enough steemit juice to make a post now! Turns out making 1 comment really drained my resources.

So I picked up a little ingot mould from the interwebs and I figured I'd try it out today.

IMG_20180929_094457.jpg

The only thing I now realize, is that the mould is intended for gold, so the biggest hole won't quite fit a whole ounce of silver.

IMG_20180929_094922.jpg

So 1 ozt seems to be the smallest and biggest moulds together. That's OK, just took a few attempts to get it right.

IMG_20180929_102652.jpg

IMG_20180929_102706.jpg

IMG_20180929_102822.jpg

Look at those pour lines!

IMG_20180929_102601.jpg

Thanks for reading!

DQmZYg4RZfhGtjAoCpx3SE8oMzYXJN1GrtZdh1nnn6Ja8nx_1680x8400.jpeg

banner_moonbot.png

Sort:  

I like the idea of pouring silver but are stamping it .999? So it is sellable in the future?

I'll be stamping these at work with weight and 999fs

Very nice 😊

I find a 5oz mold really nice size as you get nice 2oz pours

I'll definitely have to get a bigger sized mould! Y little crucible can't take much more than an ounce and a half as well.

Hi I am goldrooster in disguise and gonna give you a fat upvote.

Thanks! Cheers GoldRooster!

Nice job brother. You are coming along nicely.👍

Thanks bro. The little tiny bars are sweet, I think Illake a bunch more that size. They're maybe 3 grams?? Haven't weighed them yet.

Hi @fat-elvis!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.776 which ranks you at #4542 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 726 contributions, your post is ranked at #482.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

The bars are looking good, but how’s the garden? 😄

Thanks Dfinney. The back yard is coming along, but there's snow on the ground now. So it's basically mostly cleanup and prep for winter now! Maybe we'll get a little Indian summer this October and I can do some more... Or it's next spring!

Snow! Bah humbug! Saturday I wore shorts, but today is full on autumn.... the party is over until next year.

humbug indeed. Except.. I secretly love snow... I love plowing through great mounds of it with my truck,... I love the feel of the first lasting snow .... I like wearing great big clothes, and that feeling when you work all day in the cold.north, and get into a cabin at night and light a fire... that's real living!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60860.14
ETH 2960.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61