A graded coin for my collection and more...

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

Hi stackers.

Today I sold a 1oz gold Kangaroo coin to the coin store so I could get some different things for my stack. He gave me $1680.00 CAD, and I left with about $1000.00 and a few treasures.

I will start with this one, I've wanted a Napoleon 20f coin for a while now and he had this nice 1811 slabbed one in, so I bought it for $360.00. it is 0.1867ozt agw.

IMG_20190116_134501.jpg

IMG_20190116_134840.jpg

I'll save the other things I got for another post but here's what I sold

IMG_20190116_140853.jpg

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Looking forward to seeing what else you picked up. I'm sad to say I've never owed an Oz of gold.

Did you buy the kangaroo in 2014 and if so, did you make any $$ on it?

I'm not sure when I bought it. But I'll buy up silver with the cash I got he was completely out of silver bullion today, someone had come in yesterday I guess and bought everything, and I got 2 "better than bullion" gold coins and a nice silver set I'll show later

Thank you for using CryptoSicko!

Well done and thank you for joining and supporting my subscription based upvoting bot that provides you with daily upvotes in exchange for your spare STEEM POWER.
Delegation links for CryptoSicko
100SP 250SP500SP

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I do like the French coins, the USA coins look like they are based on them

Congratulations @fat-elvis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Cool coin bro. Diversifying the stack?

Well, I like old coins close to bullion price. This seemed like a no brainer. I may go back tomorrow and see if he still has the $2.50 Indian Head gold coin there. I may need that as well!

I really wanted to take advantage of the ratio and snatch up some generic bullion, but he had none. No silver bullion at all!

If this is the only one you showed us, then you must have gotten a lot of good stuff Big E! Looking forwards to seeing what those treasures are.

I got some great things indeed. Another post coming later

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62574.15
ETH 3443.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51