2017- steemit year in review for @fat-elvis

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

Well folks,
2017 came and went, and what a year it's been! I was introduced to steemit by a youtuber. Never having anything to do with social media myself, it was a big step forward. Steemit has really opened my eyes to a whole new world!

Let's talk silver and gold. I had been slacking on my stacking in the beginning of 2017, and steemit re-vitalized me in a way! I even won some sweet silver through the contests we have, and have sent some Canadian silver all the way to Australia, through a contest I put on!

How about woodworking, I'm certainly no professional, but I enjoy my time in the shop, building things, the woodworking group has allowed me to share my projects and enjoy the talent of others, some very nice work being posted up there lately!

When I started steemit, I was browsing through, looking for a home, and found one in #steemsilvergold, #woodworking, #teamcanada and #thealliance.
DQmTKoAdspomzZmnwW1X8zpDp3ykCveUz2ugxAY9LCxq4Tv.png
DQmfAPV1CrHpQWUw98FRbLWC2BLN3U3jTe1ybkEm8kZwNt6.png
DQmTbcNsNfCBxMJcwzs4HvyvDgBZ6BtdDf7gVQ1GpdFBHYo.jpg
DQmXyyg1YVHKw1ZbguhsoRa92GUwovFEifj8XfWaTPvnY4H_1680x8400.png

#pocketsilverchallenge has revolutionized stacking as well, makes it more fun, I take my silver to work, on holiday, doing chores, and if I see a great photo op. I take it!
I even put my skills to work coming up with this perfect and professional graphic, lol
DQmNPq9GXGRyWyLyr2cyEWCA6xu51KsjZ9jpQ5rnMVYqtKo_1680x8400.jpg
Here's my pocket silver wondering when it's going to warm up!
IMG_20171231_112824.jpg

So let's talk crypto! What a year, I'd been interested in crypto since I heard Max Kieser talk about it early on. But had never ventured in. It always confused me and scared me a bit.

Then there was this dude from Vancouver named @thedamus, who made it look so easy and less intimidating with his "how to" posts about Bitcoin.

So I took the plunge, and have made some real nice gains in the crypto world. I have even made my first silver purchase with crypto gains! What a world we live in!

So here's to you my steemit friends 🥂. May your 2018 bring joy and happiness.

Cheers!

Sort:  

2017 was the year I found Steemit and @steemsilvergold and all the great folks here.....so I'd say that it was a damn fine year!

Good to meet ya, @fat-elvis! Have a Happy New Year a great 2018!

Have a great one sirstacksalot! Cheers!

Many hugs and large kisses @fat-elvis!

One day i’ll show ya’ some of my woodworkin’ skillz... but in the mean-time, keep on stackin’ and mackin’! We got a crazy year coming up!!!

To the mooon!
🚀🚀🚀🚀🚀

2018 will be even better im sure \o/

This fantastic post has been chosen to be featured in the latest issue of 'Notes'. Please stop in and see what the rest of the fam is up to :D

This post has received a 6.64 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @fat-elvis.

i like your post. happy new year

Thanks mehdino

happy new year mate have a great night :)

Thanks Owen. Cheers

Happy New Year and all the best for 2018 and i hope the pocket piece gets lots of adventures ;).

Thanks Russ! I'm sure it will find some adventures coming up!

Great post.

Glad you've had a good 2017,herw is to an even better 2018. stack on my friend

Thanks Welsh! I'm hoping for big stacks for all of us in 2018!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63