My First Poured Silver - Anubis (Monarch Precious Metals)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

Another shipment of goods just came in the mail... this is actually my first acquired "poured" silver. I'm already a fan of them because each piece is unique due to the process used in making them. These are from Monarch Precious Metals - the "Old World Egyptian God Anubis Jackal" piece:

IMG_0036.JPG

The description from Monarch PM states the following:

"These are new bars which were purposely made to look like ancient stone relics chipped off the side of a tomb. No two bars are exactly alike as they have been purposely hand struck off center and given an application of "antique" patina along with an 'anti-polish' to add to the look of old world charm."

I've always been fascinated with ancient civilizations, and especially the ancient Egyptians and the pyramids. I actually have around 20 ounces of silver (all of them are "rounds" except for these new poured pieces) that have Egyptian Hieroglyphics or are otherwise ancient Egyptian-themed.

You can find more information about these particular pieces (or others by Monarch Precious Metals) here: https://www.monarchpreciousmetals.com/silver/monarch-silver-products/1-oz-silver-relic-bar-old-world-style-egyptian-anubis-detail

[Disclaimer: I am not a representative or in any way affiliated with Monarch Precious Metals. You will see me including resources to look up Minting and Metals companies along with my posts, but that's simply for your reference for if you choose]

This is what the other side looks like. From the picture you can tell this is not the same piece - it's much more square and has its own distinct "character" to it:
IMG_0037.JPG

The two pieces side-by-side:
IMG_0031.JPG

And the reverse side:

IMG_0032.JPG

I always try to pick up multiples when I'm buying a new round/bar, that way if I do need to trade/sell any, I can keep at least one for myself :) But I don't plan on selling anytime soon. I will be stacking for the foreseeable future.

Thanks for checking them out - as always, any insights, questions or comments would be welcomed! Thank you to the steemsilvergold community and others who share our fondness for precious metals and investing. Until next time..

#steemsilvergold
#FamCore
#silver
#investing

Sort:  

Wow nice silver you got there. It more like a hammer round then a pour bar 🙃

perhaps I don't know all the terminology - you are probably correct. You've taught me something new today - thanks for the info and your comment! Glad you enjoyed the post :)

Walk like an egyptian...! Great looking coins to add to the stack.

Keep on stacking @famcore

Upvoted for the pharoh!$!

Congratulations @famcore! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Sweet looking pieces, I really like this one. Just showed off mine here https://steemit.com/steamsilvergold/@grizzman/ancient-egyptian-style-silver-bar-history

These look really great, I love they are random shapes, look more authentic. Nice

hello. i just want to say i am a big fan of monarch precious metals. they are always quick with delivery and they buy their product back from you if you need to sell it, nothing but good to say about m.p.m.

that's great to hear - I didn't buy directly from them (I used APMEX) but I will consider it for future purchases. Thanks for the first-hand testimony!

@famcore ha-ha I never imagined making my beautiful silver look antique.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78