1/2 Ounce Platinum & 5 Gram Platinum Bars (Pamp Suisse)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

I just made another post about my Pamp Suisse Palladium 1 ouncer, and figured while I was at it I'd share its platinum counterparts: a 1/2 ounce bar and a 5 gram bar. These bars also have the same design, with the Lady Fortuna design. The PAMP in Pamp Suisse stands for Produits Artistiques Métaux Précieux, and as indicated by their name, they are a Swiss-made bullion.

If you want to know more about PAMP or palladium, that post is found here
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@famcore/1-ounce-palladium

Platinum is another beautiful metal. Here's a great overview of some of the applications platinum is used in:
http://www.platinum.matthey.com/about-pgm/applications/industrial

Here are the 2 Pamp Suisse platinum bars (999.5) that I purchased around 2 years ago when I lived in another state:

IMG_1486.JPG

A few shots of the reverse side of these babies :P

IMG_1485.JPG

From a little further back:

IMG_1487.JPG

Side note ~ spot prices: For the live spot price of platinum and other precious metals, I often use kitco: http://www.kitco.com/charts/liveplatinum.html

Thanks for checking them out! I hope you appreciate their shimmer and beauty as much as I do - all of these precious metals seem to have an intoxicating effect when you gaze upon or hold them. I might sound crazy, but some of you must know what I'm talking about :D

If you have any experience with investing in platinum yourself, or have any other tips, insights, or questions I would love to hear from you!

#steemsilvergold
#FamCore
#platinum
#investing

Until next time...

Sort:  

thanks for sharing, nice bars.

great. i love silver bars, especially poured.

OK, now I'm blaming you for my next Pamp purchase!

A favorite of mine has ALWAYS been the Pamp Suisse mintage bullion.
Awesome pics, thanks for sharing.

I trust the Swiss to do anything, and usually they'll do it a bit better :P haha but in all honesty, I do love the design too. The Lady Fortuna would even make for a classy-looking tattoo! I wanted to get more zoomed in pictures but my camera is a Canon 6D and doesn't seem to want to stay focused when I'm zoomed in on them. I'll get the hand of it eventually. I'm just glad you commented and got something out of my post. Thanks Buster544!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63696.24
ETH 2486.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69