Buffalo Nickel Find

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

As of my college graduation last spring, I have found myself with an interest in silver.

My graduation present from one of my brothers was a silver American Eagle! I didn't realize at that time that this one piece of silver was going to effect me in some way.

Over the next weeks I was learning about silver through Jangala's knowledge and by looking at his collection.

I started finding myself on websites like JMbullion to buy silver. I also learned that silver was once part of our currency. Prior to 1964, dimes and quarters were made out of. . . . Take a guess. . . Silver!

When the drawer was open at work I would look through to see what I could find. It wasn't silver that I found last night though. Something was different in the nickels. I picked it up and found this beauty!

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

This is a buffalo nickel from 1929! Nearly 90 years old! I couldn't believe what I saw! I had never seen one before. The condition of this coin is still pretty solid! It's either $2.50 according to JMbullion or $12 if it's in better condition than I thought it would be!

I think I'll keep it as a good luck charm. This year has not been an easy one and I think this could be of some help! 😘👌🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65