MS69 Graded 1oz. Pure Gold Red Dragon of Whales Coin from the Royal Mint

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: MS69 Graded 1oz. Pure Gold Red Dragon of Whales Coin from the Royal Mint


This post has been pruned from Steem by ELAmental. Please click the link to view article.
Truth, Love, Respect, & Honor.

Sort:  

For a first and only piece of gold, that’s a positively gorgeous one!

100% agree.

Beautiful coin, even better in gold!

I had to have the dragon one in gold simply because in myth, dragons are notorious for being attracted to gold, and have the ability to sense large quantities of it.

You're right! Makes it all the fresher! I'm happy for you, enjoy! Now don't you kinda wish you could take it out of the plastic?

Of coarse I do, but I definitely will not, as that will take a minimum on $200 off its value.

Do you collect anything else besides precious metals? Since im taking a break from drinking im starting to collect wine. Right now im seeking out the 2015 vintage of Red Burgundy, which is Pinot Noir from the burgundy region of France. Im told the price will probably see a 300% increase in the years ahead, since its the best vintage in over 50 years. But damn its going to be hard not to open them! lol

Collecting wine isn't really my thing, as do not have access to the proper long term storage, however I do in fact have many other collections. I have a Star Wars CCG collection by Decipher Inc., that I had to re-collect after loosing when I was a kid. I also collected the new Star Wars CCG, Star Wars Destiny for a while, that involves cards and custom dice for the cards. That game is pretty sweet, but also pretty expensive to keep up with, but I have all the original cards/dice from the first three sets, and a ton of promos including some SUPER rare ones. I also casually collect Magic The Gathering (MTG) cards, although I used to have a crucial collection, that was unfortunately also taken from me. I am very fortunate to still have my original decks from when I was a kid however, which is pretty cool. I am currently building an "Elemental" deck based on my life, lol, with cards out of packs my friends gave me as gifts. I have never constructed a deck this way, but it has been fun and interesting thus far. In addition, I have a crystal collection, a really nice art collection from going to festivals for years, and I even have a DOPE lapel pin collection from my travels as well. I will be writing articles about all my collections, one by one, with lots of photos here in the near future. Blessings.

Tight man! Magic is a really fun game and I know there is some highly sought after cards, especially with the ones banned. So by taken from you do you mean theivs? If so that don’t surprise me people can be really fucking rude. Pretend to be your friend one sec and jack your shit the next. I used to have the whole collection of bob Marley albums that he released under the tuff gong label from 1970-1981 and my best friend stole them all!

ah, yea thieves suck, sorry about your Tuff Gong collection. I reference that name in one of my songs in my upcoming album

Not replying for @elamental, but for myself. I collect some wine too. (shameless plug, check out my posts) Many collectibles, including wine and some fine spirits do grow in value, if they are of a good year or have high points (just like MS/PF ratings but for wine).

The gold dragon is a beauty!! This is stirring a deep-seated desire in me now, to chase after one....

I am glad you like it, I think its pretty cool as well.

Woot woot!!!! Congrats on your acquisition, my friend! It takes me a year to save up for a 1 oz gold coin! Stack on my friend!

It took more than a years worth of work for this one, trust me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76