How I got 40% Silver Kennedy Half Dollars for UNDER SPOT VALUE

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: How I got 40% Silver Kennedy Half Dollars for UNDER SPOT VALUE


This post has been pruned from Steem by ELAmental. Please click the link to view article.
Truth, Love, Respect, & Honor.

Sort:  

I got some of those old jfks 👍

Saving them for a rainy day, when the dollar finally dumps 😂

I as well.

There will always be a Premium involved when your U.S. Coinage contains
Silver... The more Silver, the higher the Premium...

And this deal happens to be a negative premium. Do you know why anyone would want to sell a large number of these under spot value? Is the extraction process more expensive when you have to separate more copper from the coin than usual (being that these halves are 60% copper)?

Whatever you do, never extract the silver from the Coin... As per your question, people do what they have to do to stay in business... Sometimes that involves taking a loss in order to pay the Bills...

No I am not going to melt them, I was just wondering why these are being sold under spot? I guess it is truly a fantastic deal!

No one ever melts them down that I'm aware of... If you can "obtain" them at under spot prices, you'll "remain" in good shape after the Reset...

Oh people melt them down all the time, although it is super illegal, I just have never heard of anyone being caught melting them. I def plan on holding them as the value of the coins will increase more than the metal itself, even in junk condition.

Oh man your writting is amazing as always! I wonder where the tarnish came from...

I think that one may have been a gold plated version.

That's a really good deal. How long do you have to send them the check?

That's sweet you get free copper. It's not highly valuable right now, but I think you're right that it will go up. All you need is a furnace to separate them out.

Nice! I did the check in snail mail thing too for a better value. They say to mail it within a day of purchase, but I am pretty sure you have at least a couple days to mail the check.

That's legit! Must take advantage before the stackitus finds out!

No kidding, I was a little nervous about posting this deal, but hopefully only all my fellow small time Steem-silver homies see it and benefit from it. Glad you can get in on it! Do you have any clue what's up with that bronze looking one they sent me? Much love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66