Australian silver in Canada

The 1966 Australian half dollar, struck in 80% silver. I think this was the only year for this coin, I thought I had three, but maybe only two. I can only find one right now though.

20170831_215922.jpg

And a 2oz Englehard of Australia bar.

20170831_220001.jpg

I better not loose this bar like I maybe lost my coin.

Reverse of the half.

20170831_215942.jpg

Roo and Emu ready to box.

Thanks for letting me show this off.

DQmdMYYPi1ktuYQmZv3nw33rRkQcg5HCdvWTuGJxDd45bWV_1680x8400.png

Banner by @bearone

Shiney by @edthecanadian

Sort:  

Lovely Reverse! but....
Can you guys get rid of the hag...lol
I really want to get into more Canadian, UK, and Aussie silver but I just can't look at her...

She wasn't so hard to look at in her youth.

Love the design on the reverse! The shield is very intricate and snazzy :)

Don't lose your silver!

I know I know.

I keep a couple of old canadian coins Do you know if they use to be composed of silver?

Yes they did. 1968 and earlier quarters and dimes. 1967 and earlier dollars and halves. And 1921 and earlier 5 cents.
Lets see what you've got.

Great! But gotta find them haha! I'll let you know 😊

Nice aussie treasure! That coin is very nice,

Ooh I love the half dollar design. Very nice

This post has received a 2.99 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @goldenarms.

i love that Engelhard bar! i just had a great idea! Engelhard soap bars- the perfect gift for a silver stacker for christmas! If anyone see this and copies my idea then i want a 20% cut :)

Thats a clean idea.

Dont get in a lather over it :-)

Nice 2oz bar haven't seen one of them before, but I have a few of the 50 cent coins, thanks for sharing.

Thanks for stopping in champ🤘

I have a a couple of those englehard Australia bars they are pretty cool. I hope you find your missing coin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41