The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse 1st Round

Good Day all you amazing Steemians out there!! Today is the second post in my series covering Provident Metals The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse series. This is the first silver round series that I ever set out to collect and I ended up being very happy with it. I actually ended up picking up two full sets, but only one case which I showed off in my first post :https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@dwingsworld/the-four-horsemen-series . The very first round in the series was the White Horse of Conquest minted by the Golden State Mint. All rounds in this series are 1 troy ounce of .999 fine silver and were only available for three months during the year. This means that each has a different mintage, but were limited.
First, I will show off the shared reverse of the series. According to Provident Metals the shared reverse show the shield split into four sections each showing one of the horsemen's privy marks. This can also be seen on the case. Four horses lead up behind the shield with the series name wrapping around the top of the rim of the round. At the bottom is written out "one ounce 999 fine silver" at the bottom. A very stunning reverse.

20180702_171347.jpg
(All photos by @dwingsworld)

Up next is the obverse of the round showcasing the White Horse of Conquest. This design is one of my favorites in the series although it was plagued by milk spotting. I got lucky and have had very little problem with mine. According to Provident Metals "the White Horse of Conquest, considered to be representative of Christ, springs into action on the obverse. He holds his bow up high as he seeks to conquer in the name of peace and religion." The design is very close to that of a Knight of Templar and is very well done. Along the side of the rim it reads "White Horse of Conquest". At the bottom of the round it has the bow and arrow, which is the White Horse of Conquest privy mark.

20180702_171420.jpg

Did you guys pick up any of this series? What do you think of this design or the reverse? Let me know down below and I appreciate you taking the time to check out my content!! Thanks so much and remember to upvote, resteem, and reply! Thanks! ~ D Wing

goonies ship.gif
Silver Wings is getting closer and closer to #piratesunday

Precious-Swimming-FInal.gif
(Precious Thanks To @silversaver888 check out her account please!)

Sort:  

I always thought the 4 horsemen refers to something ominous, the first being 'pestilence'. Many interpretations of it though. This figure looks righteous.

It does refer to the "end of days", however the White Horse comes to take all of the saved souls so to speak. The next horses ride in with the actions you are thinking of. Thanks so much @khamen for checking it out and for all your support!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-07T01:01:15
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 175.50/200.00
Total Photos: 27
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you guys a ton!!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thank you guys! You are very appreciated!!

First i’ve seen of it and i love it! Great detail and killer looking round!

Stack ‘em hard!

Very happy I could share something new with you @thedamus! The whole series is awesome and really plays out nicely.
I did stack em hard thats why I got two lol
Thanks for your support brother!

Thaz the way ya do it 😎👍

I only have Conquest, I would like to finish the remainder of this set for myself but I haven't found a Canadian web retailer that carries this series. And I'm very familiar with the book of Revelations.

Of all of them Conquest really is my favorite. The design is really strong and the very nature of the rider strikes a cord with me. I often forgot how tough it can be for you up north to get items at times. I will keep an eye out for one as well. Thank you so much @kerrislravenhill for your support!

Yes, I did get me some... all in copper. A beautiful series indeed. Beautiful photos, BTW, @dwingsworld! What camera are you using?

@silversaver888 happy that you got in to the series in copper. It really is amazing and I was thrilled with how it turned out overall. I am using a Samsung S7 Edge. I will make sure to include that from my post from now on. Thanks so much for all your support my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74