You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's time to start Planning the 2018 Steem Silver Round, Maximum Community Input needed!

Finish Details: Keep it BU finish
Can do a proof finish limited run of 200 with a cap of 5 per person

Mintage: 2500 - 3000
Staying at this level keeps it interesting and will create more demand for the item.
Cap around 150
Theme:
Two thoughts on this area
1. Growth: A round that shows a progression or growth because that is what this platform is doing and what we are doing on it
2. Connection: Linking up and becoming a unit is what we do thats why we have #steemsilvergold and all the friendships we have built.

I think you guys continuing the capsules and the COAs is the right choice. I also think that you could add an option to get a print of the original artist design (if they approve obviously). Let me know what you think and thanks again!!

Sort:  

Thx for the feedback man, sounds like some interesting design ideas.

I agree with this, but to spread the chances around I'd cap it much lower if we want thousands of folks to have a chance at getting one.

Question: Will we able to purchase with steem? That would be nice.

You will be able to buy them with steem on their mint website. I believe he mentions they also accept bitcoin in the article. I do understand your notion with the capping though. This is very true.

for sure payment with steem will be accepted, we already accept steem payments without issue

Thanks I hope that some of my ideas make it through the process as it is a really awesome way of designing a round around an group of great people!!

Agree with the numbers up above and like the proof finish.

Like the Direction of Growth and Connection. I think it's a great idea to give designers a theme and would be neat to see a new theme every year and try to prevent theme repeats to once every 5-10 years.

Love the idea of the original artist design.

I know you mentioned letting people lock in the under 100 numbers. With these numbers being sold (I bought 10) is this something you're still considering. I would love to lock in the #10 for years to come, but can see this maybe more time and hassle for you then it's worth.

Woudn't mind tipping or paying a small premium to lock in the number 10.

Yeah, the sub 100 numbers will be available for purchase by the current holder annually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46