A Bank Find

Welcome to D Wings World all my steemian and precious metals family!! This is where information and adventure await!! Today I had to go to the bank and whenever I am there I usually ask for four items. The first is half dollars, which contained 90% silver until 1964 and 40% till 1970. The next is any large dollar coins, which usually are Ikes, but I have got lucky once with American Silver Eagles. Next up is any odd or unusual items that may have come in. The last but not least is the Susan B. Anthony dollar. Now the Susan B. is not on most peoples list, but I like to get them for history sake. There are a few key dates and errors with this coin, but moreover I just like to have examples of currency that is no long used much. Today, I located five Susan B. Anthony dollars and one that I have not come upon before. Take a look.

20190402_201153.jpg
(20190402_201219.jpg
Obverse of dollars (All Photos by @dwingsworld)

20190402_201153.jpg
20190402_201219.jpg
Reverse of Dollars

Here is a little history on the coin. It was minted from 1979 to 1981, when production was suspended due to poor public acceptance, and then again in 1999. Intended as a replacement for the cumbersome Eisenhower dollar, the new smaller one dollar coin went through testing of several shapes and compositions, but all were opposed by the vending machine industry, a powerful lobby affecting coin legislation. Finally, a round planchet with an eleven-sided inner border was chosen for the smaller dollar. It also had a reissue in the year 1999 due to a heavy request by the Postal Service. If you check above you will notice that the coin on the far right has the date of 1999! This is the first that I have ever found .

Well thats it my friends. Do you check your banks for anything? Do you grab Susan B. Anthony dollars? Let me know. Thanks so much for your support and please remember to upvote, resteemed, and reply!!!

Proud Supporter Of

Precious-Swimming-FInal.gif
(Precious thanks to @silversaver888)

Sort:  

tumblr_o1l9oxxDXY1u8jy4io2_400.gif
You just received a 100% upvote from @rewards-pool. Thank You for being apart of the @rewards-pool community

Very good score. I don't have many American dollar coins, but I made a trip to your weird Capital City, and scored 5 Sacagewea dollars from the young lady in the gift shop. She wasn't sure what they were.

Very cool @fat-elvis! Do you have any Susan B dollars? Thanks for the support my friend!

I don't think so. I have some president dollars, and the Sacagewea ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72