Copper anyone? steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Some random facts about me.

Sunday’s rock for me. My parents are awesome cooks and we eat there every Sunday.

My dad collects things. Tonight we went through his silver collection and found this copper coin. Anyone else collect copper coins?

My dad also has an amazing baseball card collection. Over 240 different Dale Murphy cards. Dale was his favorite player ever. He ate dinner at our house once. He also signed out wall. I’ll do a post about that later.

I remember growing up when my dad needed some money he would sell Michael Jordan rookie cards. Usually to get stuff for us kiddos.

Anyway. Looking forward to this week. Lots to accomplish. Good luck everyone.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

never knew much about copper coins but it looks like a beauty!

Hope all is well. Glad to see you stop by.

Posted using Partiko iOS

No 100% copper coins here...greetings from Holland.

Sweet. Holland is a place I would love to visit! Thanks for stopping by.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I got the same copper round from a friend as a gift and I love how big it is over that of the penny. I've also stacked about ten pounds of Canadian copper pennies along with it. The Canadian copper plated steel penny has not been legal tender since 2013 with the genuine copper penny was last made years prior to that.

Cool. Thanks for sharing!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 100.00% upvote from us for your 21820 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Awesime

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61238.93
ETH 2454.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59