What I Want for Christmas, 12 Days at Once!

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

lehqgte447.jpg

Source

Well, fellow Steem Silver Gold member @silverd510 is releasing his Twelve Days of Christmas stacking wish list ONE DAY AT A TIME over 12 days. His list is comprised of a selection of coins he would love to be gifted over the holidays. This seems to me like a fun build up to Christmas. So, I have decided to compile my own 12 Days of Christmas wish list. #twelvedaysofchristmas However, to give you ALL time to shop, it seems only fair to share my list in one fell swoop! 😂🤣😂

Per @silverd510’s rules:

  1. I will start off with the lower priced items on my list.
  2. These items are all realistic gift options.
  3. None of the items I am about to share will exceed $2000.

My List:


Item 1: 2019 Anguilla Silver Lobster

dd7z3qb64z.jpg

Photo from boldpreciousmetals.com

This coin is part of the Eastern Caribbean Eight series. Each of the eight coins in the series represents a different Caribbean island. The series premiered in 2018. In 2019, eight new coins were released with variant images of each island’s original design. I don’t love this coin, but I am committed to completing the 2019 run, so would like to add this to my stack. $22 USD

Item 2: 2019 St. Vincent and the Grenadines Silver Seaplane

93r2ma8teo.jpg

Photo from boldpreciousmetals.com

Like the previous coin, this too is part of the 2019 Eastern Caribbean 8 series. I like the tropical vibe of this coin and at $22 it is worth having to complete my collection.

Item 3: 2020 Tokelau Terra

lwqv15iho0.jpg

Photo from boldpreciousmetals.com

This one ounce beauty is limited to a mintage of just 20,000 coins! I love traveling and I love maps. When I got married the programs at the ceremony were inside vintage maps and we had antique globes set as centerpieces at our reception. We even had a globe cake topper! This coin just feeds into my map love. 😍 $24 USD

Item 4: 2020 Perth Mint Koala

10paqplh7k.jpg

Photo from APMEX.com

How CUTE is this little fellow?!!! This is the 2020 upcoming release in the Perth Mint Koala series. My very first coin I purchased was the 2017 1oz Perth Mint koala, and I quickly acquired the entire series which dates back to 2007. I would guess this coin will sell for $27 when it is finally on the market.

Item 5: Royal Canadian Mounted Police 100th Anniversary 2oz

rpmtdkgq0s.jpg

Photo from boldpreciousmetals.com

At 2oz this coin is CHUNKY, and at only $38 it is reasonably priced for its weight. Another fun feature of this Canadian coin, the image on the obverse is not Queen Elizabeth II! Instead the obverse features King George V, reigning monarch at the foundation of Canada’s mounted police.

Item 6: Eiffel Tower Silver Art Bar

9s3f255edu.jpg

Photo from eBay listing.

This gorgeous bar is currently on eBay for a buy it now price of $60 (excluding shipping). I LOVE the Eiffel Tower. Paris was the first city I ever visited in Europe, and seeing the Eiffel Tower for the first time absolutely took my breath away. It is HUGE. It is iconic. It is a symbol of France and an epicenter for romance. 😍 Plus, I love 1970’s art bars.

Item 7: 2020 Canadian Lotus Rat (proof)

c7dacam0oh.jpg

Photo from APMEX.com

The arrival of the Chinese Year of the Rat has brought MANY lunar rat coins to the market. I am particularly fond of this version. The rat on the coin (it has a $15 CAD face value) is fairly cute, and the lotus shape of the coin is very unique. This potential Santa gift comes in at about $80 USD.

Item 8: 2019 Australian domed Western Hemisphere map.

nc0ab5rbqi.jpg

Photo from APMEX.com

Another glorious map! And the coin is domed!!! I saw this while visiting the Royal Australian Mint in Canberra. It was for sale for $125 AUD. I should have bought it! With the exchange rate the price at the mint was only $87 USD. It is for sale today on apmex.com for $100 USD. D’oh!

Item 9: 2019 Unexplained Phenomena Canada Bar

b1h93x2vg8.jpg

boldpreciousmetals.com

Oh this bar cracks me up! It is colorized silver and it GLOWS IN THE DARK! Under normal light the three fellows in the foreground appear to be watching glowing lights in the sky. However, under black light a UFO appears! This bar comes with ITS OWN BLACK LIGHT!!! The mintage is just 4,000 and the cost per bar is $152 USD.

Item 10: 10oz Snowflake

3qbihd6pgm.jpg

Photo from APMEX.com

TEN OUNCES of silver for only $195! This is a bargain. Talk about getting a bang for your buck. Good value plus the hex shape and a snowflake?!!! 😍 I love snowflakes ❄️ and I love silver with a Christmas theme. I should show this one to my husband. I know he isn’t done Christmas shopping. 😁

Item 11: Barbados 3oz Spotted Seal

v0sb3cfqkm.jpg

Photo from APMEX.com

Look at that absolutely darling face. You can see it in his eyes... he wants to come home with me! 🤣🤣 This coin is fifth in the Barbados Underwater World Series. It weighs 3oz and only 999 will be minted! The blue effect on the water is achieved with an enamel coating. Other coins in this series included a shark, a turtle, a dolphin and a crocodile, but all I want is this one darling seal with the dark soulful eyes. $250 USD

Item 12: 2019 Nuie Plague Doctor Mask

hqzhe58syg.jpg

Photo from boldpreciousmetals.com

This coin is SICK! 😷 🤣😂🤣 2oz, high relief and guilded in 24k gold, the plague doctor coin comes from the Mint of Poland with a limited production of just 500 pieces. This guy is creepy. And who doesn’t love some medieval plague action? Nothing says Merry Christmas like a souvenir of the Black Death. 😄 It’s available for just $300.


Sorry @silverd510 for putting my whole list out there at once. I just wanted to make things easier for everyone who is shopping for me this Christmas. 😁

Merry Christmas Stackers! 💰 🎅🏻 🎄 🎁


Proud Member of:

steemsugars, steemusa, teamaustralia, thealliance, and steemsilvergold

Sort:  

Wow... You're not asking for much...lol... I do like Item 3, Big Time...
December 11, 2019... 17.5 Hollywood Time...

Well you know... go big or go home. 😄 You never know if someone feels like gifting you a real treat. It’s like when kids get married. They ask for little things like spatulas along with big things like wine refrigerators. 😂

Are you a map guy too @pocketechange?

I staked a lot of Mining Claims in the Past... Making Maps is a part of the Filing Process...
December 12, 2019... 8.7 Hollywood Time...

Mining claims?! That is cool. It is always fascinating the random stuff people get into during their lives.

I’ve been around, that’s for sure...
December 12, 2019... 10.4 Hollywood Time...

That’s s very eclectic list there DFinn. Thanks for participating and hope you get some of them under your tree.

Eclectic... 😁 I am a bit random with my silver. Your 12 days is a totally fun idea. I am such a lazy poster though and the next couple weeks are so full I knew I would have to bang my list out all in one post. I like seeing what everyone shares. Our tastes in silver are really quite varied.

Wow, what a list! I really like the rat round, though. Of course, I'd take them all if anyone wants to gift me, lol! Thanks for sharing.....have a lovely night🤗

Yeah the image and the shape on the rat coins just seem very soft to me. Soft like smooth/gentle/feminine as opposed to soft/wimpy. 😊

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Hehehe... you have it all planned out!!!! I love everything on your list, dearest friend!!! And I wish for you to get each and every one of them! And look at that 2019 Nuie Plague Doctor Mask... hehehe. Is that your favorite of the 12?
Thanks for sharing your list. I can imagine the smiles in your face as you prepared this article!
Have a lovely evening, dearest @dfinney, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
dfinney in Santa Hat.JPG

The plague doc is the most expensive but I love the seal the most! He is like a dachshund of the sea. 😍

You have received 5x upvotes from the members of @steemexplorers from your free link submission in our discord server. Steemexplorers is an initiative bringing information on various Steemit services and communities in a central discord to save you time and help you grow. It's free, it's easy, and it's here to help you in so many ways. Come by our discord to learn more! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq. Our team also offers an additional upvoting service called @givememonsters where you can presently trade in 1 to 10 DEC from the Steem Monsters game for up to $0.03 upvotes on ANY steemit posts. The vote purchasing value here is some of the best returns on your investments that you can find anywhere so come by and visit this service today!

Wow! That is some list. The UFO bar and hexagon round are pretty cool to see and would be cool for anyone to have in their stack.

I love that the ufo bar comes with a black light! These mints are always finding new ways to take my money! 🤣😂

A very beautiful list. I would be very happy to receive any of these coins. If my Secret Santa is reading this comment, you are welcome. :=)
!trdo

Congratulations @ronaldoavelino, you successfuly trended the post shared by @dfinney!
@dfinney will receive 0.73480163 TRDO & @ronaldoavelino will get 0.48986775 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

😂🤣

Thank you @ronaldoavelino! You and I are definitely collectors. Forget the premium! We just want all the unique stuff. 😍

@dfinney I don't think you can go wrong with a TEN OZ snowflake!!🤗
I would find a way to put this on my tree Lol!!!

Just to let everyone else know .....little Silvertop want's EVERYTHING on @dfinneys list!!!😇

🤣😂 Glad my mist could help with your list!

Looks like some interesting choices @dfinney , I think the UFO bar is a bit gimmicky and pricey for the price. Love the plague doctor coin too, extra high relief = extra premium.
Here's a $25 1 oz bar version of the Plague Doctor with a Raven on his shoulder from Mutiny metals.

Posted using Partiko Android

Plague on a bargain. Perfect! 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52