Tuesday Shiny

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Tonight feels like a silver kind of night.

🔱 🦈 🌎 🔱 🌎 🦈 🔱

Here are a couple recent acquisitions.

🤤

2018 Barbados Seahorse

image
I’ll admit, I just got this coin because it has a seahorse on the reverse. (And the seahorse is ugly!!) 😄 This $1 bullion coin has a low mintage of just 10,000, and was issued by the country Barbados. The obverse of the coin features the country’s coat of arms. The coin is .999 pure and weighs 1 Troy oz.

2016 Tiger Shark

image
This half oz coin was issued by the Perth Mint and is .9999 pure. It has a face value of $0.50AUD and features a Tiger Shark on the reverse. This is the third and final release in the Perth Mint shark series. The coin has a mintage of 100,000.

Terra

image
I really like this last little round. I am mildly obsessed with maps/globes. One side of this round features a map of the world, while the other features a compass. This round is 1oz and .999 pure. It was minted at the Pressburg Mint in Bratislava, Slovakia.


Proud Member of:

steemsugars, steemusa, teamaustralia and steemsilvergold
3AD16B1E-C9B8-4312-8DE1-6725A31CF0C3.jpeg
325F7E28-482D-473B-8171-3B2D89E5BD0F.jpeg
9E7B7092-6123-451F-8FF5-E197F1D6C898.png
C6832928-0D91-4903-9AFF-018F6DB02312.png
0BCE11D4-E562-4DBB-9943-AD3706245613.png

Sort:  

well theyre all good but... that terra round is the Biz! thats a great design. nice buys

Yeah out of the silver I posted the terra is my fave. The compass and map are old school cool. ☺️

The seahorse is a beauty great pickups dfinney!! 🌊

Thanks @owenwat! It is nice to see you back more these days. You are one of the first silver people I followed in Steemit. ☺️

hi, you have a seahorse! those are one of my favourite coins, i lobe the fact he's ugly, i have a weakness for ugly creatures, my favorite dog is a chinese crested, with wonky teeth :) lovely coins you have there, thank you for sharing, hope you have a fab day, respect

Ahhh Chinese Crested dogs are definitely known for their looks! 😄 You have a fab day too!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Beautiful acquisitions! Congrats, sweet @dfinney! Modern coins are really shiny!!! Hahahaha, thanks for the reminder..... I have been enjoying myself sharing my cooking videos, that I've not shown silver a few days. But also, I have been away from steemit, on and off... I gotta get me back to the swing of things... although I will be out on vacation next week and away from my computer, darn! Life is good!

Hello Ms @silversaver888! Well, your cooking posts are well worth some days without silver!

Vacation! Enjoy your adventures and computer free days. And of course post all about it when you return. 😘

I was just going to say the same thing! I love the sea horse!!!

Also, lol I love your beans and cornbread empty bellies thing! I'm afraid to upvote it yet because I don't know if it will make the story go out of order. But, if I remember to come back to it later, consider your comment upvoted haha

Ha ha. I love that other people have circled back to the cornbread! 😄 Your post reminds me of this three word story that has been unending in the steem silver gold discord. So much fun.

Nice pick ups Dfinney. 👍 I’m so far behind, on reading posts. Sorry

No worries @silverd510! I know life has been stressful. Come hang out and gross me out in 3 words. 😉😇 🤗

Congratulations @dfinney! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62