A New mail delivery for cyber.explorer!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

I think my emerging Stackitis is starting to flare up a bit.
This Monday night's mail delivery was kind of a surprise because
when my mail carrier handed me three (3) packages, I got the chills.
I wasn't expecting to get anything yet for a few days,
however, I had a feeling just what these were...

image source
I'm extra excited, because, along with a package from @coolbowser,
this delivery also contained my order from @phelimint!

Oh, and then there's another box too with something for me!
image source
^ the other box ^
~ ~ ~
but first...
image source

The first package, contained a silver Steem round from @coolbowser
I really like this piece. #757
...this was actually the very first Steem round I've ever obtained online,
and the first physical item I had traded a crypto for! (It's special)

image source

image source

image source
thank you! @coolbowser
. . .

Next... my order from Pheli Mint!
image source
I opened it from the bottom...


Bam!
image source
my temperature is rising now!

image source
Wow! I have never seen a 2 oz Silver round up close before!
and these two are exceptional! a 2016 and 2017 "Temptation of the Succubus".

but wait, there's more!

...another layer down...
image source
Now, these three coins are really cool too!
a Royal Invader by Silver Shield,
and two rounds by Satosan Metals, all 1 oz ea.
these are nice, shiny, and I want more of them.


image source
here's everything I got from www.PheliMint.com
thank you @phelimint! I am glad I found your website.

. . .

and all of Monday night's silver "pickup" together.
image source
reverse

image source
obverse

. . .

So,
what's in the last box?
image source
it's a box from a "boring company"
.
.
.
containing,
. . .
. .
.

This!
image source
It's just a hat, with silver lettering... but only 50,000 exist

I had forgotten that some guy talked me into buying
this hat a couple months ago to support his company, and
so that he could dig some holes.
oh, he also just parked his car in orbit too...
. . .

However, in hindsight, maybe I really should have gotten myself new sunglasses instead...
to help relieve the Stackitis symptoms in my eyes
from of all this shiny glare I am starting to acquire.
image source
Here is another photo of my continuing stack growth.


and a group picture of all of them so far...
image source

. . .

...overall, not too bad of a Monday night I guess.
I am very happy from what I received from everybody.

Okay, I hope that's it until the end of February.
If I can keep my Stackitis down to just a once a month outbreak,
I think I might be able to manage it...

. . .


Copyright 2018
@cyber.explorer
Unless otherwise stated
all photo sources: me, with potato.

other image sources and/or credits:
Google / C.C. / Public Domain / labeled for reuse)


c.e

Sort:  

sweet buys cyber.explorer! well chosen

Thank you.

Nice limited edition rounds, I wanna get one of the new steemit round when they come out. Just found out about the phelimint when i got on steemit. The rounds are like art work. Thanks for sharing.

Yeah, all of this is new to me too. I'm also looking forward to the new steem rounds. Several of the design ideas I've seen are really cool.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks for the shout out man, and glad you liked them man! You picked some awesome pieces. The 2oz coins are really nice, it gives us that extra canvas to really showcase the design. Glad you got your hands on a steem round too.

Thanks, I love your stuff. Expect to hear more from me soon.

I live a pretty boring and uneventful life so, receiving these silver orders gives me something new and exciting to look forward too now.

I really dig the two ounce rounds!
Would you ever consider doing a Steem two ounce round?
Some of the design ideas I've seen so far for the 2018 steem round are really cool, and some would be even better on a larger "canvas".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64479.05
ETH 3181.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57