STACKIN! My first purchase using cryptocurrency

On this dreary Monday, 12 hours of which I spent at work, I trudged out to the mailbox after I got home with my head hung low feeling beaten down from my seventh week working 55 hours. I didn't expect anything good as usually the mail brings bills and junk and more junk, but not today.

A couple of weeks ago @raybrockman needed to unload some 250g silver bars AT SPOT price so I jumped at the opportunity and made the payment in crypto as requested. I made the payment in Litecoin and it was the first time I traded crypto for anything! A couple of weeks later the package arrived.

package.JPG

I'm a paranoid S.O.B. and I don't want to disclose Ray's location as I feel that's a violation of privacy especially for us stackers so I blocked out our addresses. He packaged that bar up nice and tight! Lots of bubble wrap. After tearing apart the wrapping out popped

The Prize!

IMG_1657.JPG

This is a great addition to my silver collection which is once again growing. There's just something about having hard assets that I can hold in my hand that makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. It made me forget my day in an office with no windows staring at a computer screen, white walls, under fluorescent lights for 12 hours straight.

And another thing!

I also want to mention a nice little piece that I received from APMEX that I forgot to share when I received it recently which is worth about the same dollar amount as the silver bar (roughly, not exactly).

My Latest Gold Piece

gold.JPG

This little guy isn't much but I don't have a whole lot of gold and I'm excited to grow my gold collection as well. I've been on a silver / gold kick the past month and it feels good to be back in the stackin game. You can see the contrast between the sizes of my recent purchases in this picture below.

both.JPG

It's crazy to think something that weighs 2.5 grams is worth over $100 and someday it could be worth 5x that much. Time will tell.

These are long term investments for me and this doesn't constitute investment advice--it's merely a hobby of mine. Always do your own due diligence before buying any asset, security, or whatever.

Happy Stacking! And special thanks to Ray for the sweet deal on that 250g bar and the work he does to support the #steemsilvergold community. It's hard to find PM's at spot price and I really appreciate the great deal. Thanks Ray! You da man!

Sort:  

Oh yeah. Nice ones there, the Geiger bars are the business, and all hold is great, especially little bars! Well done dealing with the great @raybrockman!

Yes Ray really helped me out here! I usually pay $1-2 over spot price and that’s if I find a deal online.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 83.0% @roomservice upgoat, thanks to @cryptokeepr
It consists of $1.07 vote and $0.05 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @cryptokeepr to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81