You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2018 Steem Silver Rounds: Get em while they last like I just did!

That's pretty cool that you collect older versions of US currency--I have a small lot of that type of thing myself (liberty dollars, Kennedy half dollars, Mercury dimes, etc). I actually used to own more which I had bought in ~2006 when silver was cheaper (rolls of mercury dimes) but I sold those rolls when silver went up. I have mixed feelings about that decision but oh well. It's history.

If you don't have funds to pay for them now I have read that there are people in certain regions representing their countries / regions (like Team Australia) making group buys in case anyone does miss out. I think there's also someone who offered to cover the cost of the rounds for people who are interested but don't have the funds (sorry the name of that individual eludes me and I kind of skimmed the post I read it in). If you look at the @ssg-community account's blog and @sevinwilson blog you may be able to figure out how to get a small quantity reserved if you don't have the funds right now. So there's where you might start looking if you wanted to reserve some. Just a suggestion.

Thanks for the comment!

Sort:  

Thank you again for the info. I want some of these BADddd now, the more I look at them. I started collecting these as a hobby just because it interested having a historical significance as well as a built in collectibility and tradeable value based on the price of silver. I did sell a bunch of my more common things also but I held on to a small amount of pieces like an 1807 silver half dollar I bought a long time ago that is the center piece of my collection. The US became an independent country in the late 1700's so this thing was made not long after the US formed. I plan to give that to my daughter one day when she's older now, but she's only 2 now, so that won't be for some time still.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80