You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I CAN PRINT MY OWN MONEY, HOW ABOUT YOU? YOU ARE THE BITCOIN MAN @thedamus

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Great job :)

I also use Bitcoin paper wallets and plan to create a video on it soon.

One crazy story is when I created my first test wallet I wanted to transfer £20 but Jaxx glitched and I ended up transfering my whole 1btc, my heart almost stopped but thankfully the paper wallet worked and I was able to sweep it.

I now use 5 paper wallets each storing 0.1btc, I much prefer it to any hardware wallet as I feel you're putting too much trust in the company and backup system.

Also when the Bitcoin cash fork happened I was able to sweep my wallets for BTC, then sweep for Bitcoin Cash. So I got the 0.5 Bitcoin Cash out and then re-created my paper wallets.

Paper isn't pretty but it works :)

Sort:  

Awesome. Yeah I am still pretty new to the crypro thing. Thanks for the visit. And story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52