Norwegian Spoon from Theo Olsen Factory \o/

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

So the story goes like this, I saw this spoon about 5 weeks ago it was for sale @gdwcoins I was a bit poor at the time and asked him if he would save it for me and he was kind enough to do so, when i finally got the funds he was away on holiday in France catching the odd carp and drinking Merlot and such but now hes back \o/ and i could finally get the spoon this morning after the usual bacon roll and latte from macdonalds (Thanks pal for keeping it for me).
It weighs in at 35g and is stamped sterling on the back. im assuming its 925 Gary will correct me on this but either way i like the design especially the handle and its my first piece of Norwegian silver \o/.



Thanks for looking \o/

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thanks for sharing your find! I love the intricate handle of that 925 Norwegian silver spoon.

Yes sterling is 92.5% silver, I believe it is a lovers spoon and I was not drinking merlot but cheap champagne and beer 🥂🍻

i thought lovers spoon also saw same for sale on ebay saying it was sugar spoon but i dont think thats right its flatware and not good for sugar, anyhow pal thanks again \o/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56