Sort:  

Oh yeah, my sorority sisters and I... we all go to the range and do "practical shooting", and make sure our guns are used at least four times a year. Yup, they are not heavy at all, if you regularly carry and one can get used to the weight very quickly. My handbags are heavier than any of my guns 😉, hahaha.
I have tried pouring silver. But they were all open pours on a mold. These silver guns are close-casted hand pours. It is very tedious to do and takes experience. Silver is melted at very high temperatures. Small projects can be done with silver melting and pouring kits and are not expensive and commonly available. I have seen the set up of the stacker who poured the above silver gun pieces for me. He and most serious metal pourers use industrial-type equipment. Most of them do their hobby craft (and most of them slow down on pouring during the cool months) from their garages.
Have a beautiful day, @c0ff33a, take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

🔫🔫🔫🔫🔫🔫🔫🔫🔫🔫 Keep those guns nice and tight, I imagine temperature is key in Silver smelting - so it makes sense there is less done in the cold winter months when you have to fight against the ambient temperature. Good information to know thank you kindly for sharing 🤗

Posted using Partiko iOS

🎁 Hi @c0ff33a! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Mene24K Brings Out The Sun Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35