APMEX 9Fine Mint purchase 🜛

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

I'm a stacker that focuses mainly on the bullion aspect of silver and not much into paying premiums for collector items. So recently APMEX had a mobile only sale on their new 9Fine Mint cast silver bars for $.59/ounce over spot. Although I'm not a heavy mobile user, this was my kind of deal so I fought my way through ordering with my phone. I have to admit, it went rather smoothly, even for a guy that had his mind set it would be a pain. I ordered a 10 ounce bar and it arrived yesterday.
9fine1.png
For some reason I expected more elaborate packaging, probably because they show a lot of pictures on the site of the multi-packs. After the initial surprise, I realized how neat the packaging actually is. The box it comes in is made out of rigid plastic and sized perfectly for the bar. It has a clear cutout for the circle 9 logo to be seen and some nifty clasp design to keep the box closed. The clasps aren't designed for constant opening and closing and after just a few time the plastic tab cracked.
9fine2.png
The bar itself was quite nice and the proportions were very pleasing. I really like the look of it.

9fine3.png

Another neat little "feature" of the packaging is the side has "clear" lettering that identifies the size of the bar. One side says "TEN" and the other "OUNCES" and the actual bar makes the silver pop against the black and orange packaging.

9fine4.png

All in all I am very pleased with the purchase and will not hesitate to buy more if the opportunity arises. It is apparent they put a lot of thought into the offering and did a great job with some nice little details.

This post was cross-chain published using MASDACS.io
Check it out!

Sort:  

Nice! 10 oz is my latest preferred stacking weight and I appreciate the review since I've been considering this bar myself, thanks! I'll be on the lookout for another deal.

Ya, I really do like the size. Here is a side view so you can get a better feel for the proportions.9fine5.png

You still stackin' theM?

Not as many as I would like to ;-)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-14T14:28:00
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 8.50/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

That was a fine deal. A simple bar with the right size and the right premium. Congrats.

That was a fine deal. A simple bar with the right size and the right premium. Congrats.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67