100 x Silver STEEM Rounds for the “Rest of Australia”

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

I was dragging my feet with the Group Buy for the “Rest of Australia” a little bit to give people a chance to get in touch and sure enough just 2 minutes after sending payment I got another enquiry. In the end I decided to just take the plunge and go with a big order because I know that a lot of people are going to miss the boat. Its human nature for people to be a bit complacent and thinking they have the luxury of time….even though they don’t.

australiamap.png

So let’s just say I have paid for a few spares because this is one of those things I don’t like to see people miss out on. The cost to me was $32.10 AUD per unit so for those who are participating in the Group Buy and for those who let me know soon, this will be the “At-Cost” price for the rounds so just add your postage cost on top of that. I’m not going to bother with collecting payments until I have the rounds in my hot little hands. I know it might be a few weeks wait as it was last year and I don’t really like sitting on other people’s money until I at least know they are in the post.

steemround18.jpg

What’s the worst that can happen? I could get stuck with a whole heap of 1oz Silver Rounds with a nice design and one of my favourite crypto logos to boot. Wow, it sounds like a truly terrible outcome (Please note the sarcasm) I might even do an unboxing video when they arrive this year since I now know how to use Lightworks. The hard part, as always, will be in picking the soundtrack.

heavymetal.jpg
Source

Huge thanks to @sevinwilson and @raybrockman for spearheading the logistics on this initiative for not just the good folks at #steemsilvergold but for everyone on the STEEM platform. I am sure that in time (if they haven’t already) people will recognise that you guys are pioneers and this is a really good thing you are doing by promoting both Precious Metals and STEEM together. You continue to have my full support!


steemsilvergold_buggedout.png

teamaustralia_buggedout.png

Images and Credits
https://www.wallpaperup.com

Sort:  

I'm pretty keen to grab more too. Just moving some things around to see what I can manage.

Sounds cool. I'll be very interested to see the unveiling and ooh and ah from afar.

Are you taking music requests since that's the hard part? :)

It's hard because there is so much to choose from already. I'm always open to suggestions, but I'm making no promises! :)

Will be interesting to see the sales distribution when they're sold out. I'd wager Australia will be punching above its weight.

Certainly. I think last year between @mattclarke and I we picked up 20% of the mintage. Might be a bit lower this year, but we will see :)

Wow... And here I thought I was doing everyone a service by promoting Steem Silver Gold, Common U.S. Coinage and a possible new U.S. Trade Dollar... Did you see the Mermaid I stumbled upon and snapped her picture...???

Hey bugged, please do that unboxing when they arrive, sounds cool and will be interesting to see them :)

It's still going to be a few weeks away. But I expect to have 2 more unboxing videos to come out before then if you're interested ;)

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84