What are the best coins to buy, Not to Buy.?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Wake up people stop buying these crap coins they are throwing at you, Star Wars, Disney, Scooby do, Mickey Mouse, will they ever do a Donald fuck coin.

Sort:  

The crypto market is luring tons of speculators into it and since most of the top tier coins/tokens are expensive, hence, many of these opportunists are pouring their hard earned monies into the undervalued cryptos in hope of massive gains. When the market corrected recently, the microcap coins/tokens got slaughtered.

Thanks for that info, still way ahead, but trying to help others, when we go cashless its bye bye to many people

But I believe when we go cashless we would still heavily rely on central banks so I would put my bets on precious metals rather than on them!

Sov.

I think it Will be a long time until we go completely cashless because there are so many people who still don't have computers like my mum! Sov.

There are so many crap coins coming out these days! Who in their right mind would pay those premiums for those coins! You would be better off buying a 1/10 oz gold eagle for those prices.

spot on, a man with common sense

Especially now mints are offering so many fractional gold bullion and this makes high premium silver or even silver itself less attractive..

Sov.

I pretty much always try to buy as close to spot as I can. Or some really cool actually valuble ones.

you can flip some thats good but most of the time the mint to many, keep stacking my friend

Silver most of the time are just too risky to stack on their numismatic value probably it's more sensible for weight stacking

Sov.

@Britcoin - I personally am guilty of buying some of these crap coins (usually from Niue or Tokleau), but I buy them expecting them not to appreciate much more than a round. If I do so, I don't usually pay more than $4-$5 over spot, I only buy 1 for me (I have given some as gifts), and I am buying them just because they look cool.

a few is ok, but its when you buy lots you will find it harder to sell.

Spot on it's never late to realise that you made a mistake but make sure you learn from it!

Sov.

Haven't you got some of the coloured Peter rabbit coins regal? Sov.

I would buy some of them because there fun and great to get kids interested, I used to love senatorsilvers videos on YouTube stacking with his grandkids, Sov.

And the gallery of grotesque wastage of silver continues!

If I get these silly-silvers, I get them at spot and deliberately manhandle them. Maybe in a few years someone will see pleasing toning where there once was nothing but brutally ugly designs.

Sov

Same for coloured coins. Hard or impossible to resell. But one or two for give away is o.k. -ish.

I think colourising coins is like the opposite of lipstick on a pig.

It's... putting pigshit on a pearl. :D

Sov

Upvoted & Resteemed

Sov

I've got a 50p coin with Peter Rabbit on, keeping hold of that bad boy!

One of the colourised ones? They are well done, Sov.

You.got ton wonder what people are thinking when they choose a colored coin over an eagle

Yeah some of the coloured coins are so badly done they look awful and tacky and cheap, Sov

This Scooby don't.

Hahaa scooby dont, that's a good one! Sov

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45