Question for Stackers

in #steemsilvergold4 years ago

Hi Friends,

Living in the US, I naturally lean towards having American Silver Eagles (ASEs) as the coin of preference for my stack. There is usually a premium on ASEs though above and beyond the premium on other government issued coins.

So my question for the stackers is: which sovereign silver coins do you prefer after the country you live in?

28333F98-64D6-4C79-8346-BFCA64925134.jpeg

Personally, I like the Canadian Maple Leafs (new ones with milk spot shields) and the Britannias, though the Australian Kangaroo and Austrian Philharmonic seem to have better prices on them.

Let me know your thoughts!

Thanks for coming by today,
Brian

Sort:  

Dang, you are a man of many hobbies? Any gold lately

I can't stand the queen, the milk spots, and the queen's milk spots. My favorite is philharmonics, I trust the Austrians for quality, they are competent, the coins are gorgeous.

Yes, I hear ya on the queen!

You are right, I like the coins of my country. They are made of silver

You are right, I like
The coins of my country. They
Are made of silver

                 - ahlawat


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80