The Golden Bunny Has Arrived With Gifts!

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Hi folks! You have probably heard me talk about a good friend of mine that lives in Canada named @goldbearbunny or Dean. He's the guy responsible for gifting me this bad-ass 10 ounce badge.

He invited me to enter a live chat the other night that MikeGPO was hosting on YouTube. I have never participated in one of those before and that type of thing was actually something outside of my comfort zone. For a long time it was necessary for me to keep my identity concealed due to my profession and pending Federal cases. But since all of those cases have been disposed of and all of the offenders have been put away safe and sound, I can relax a little bit with showing my face; especially since I'm retired now!

I really enjoyed joining the chat group and talking with everyone. Stacking AG47 , mikegpo, goldbearbunny, skully and a few more were in there that I had never met and everyone was really cool.

I was eye-balling 47's workbench, ("He and I have a lot in common and I was like a kid in a candy store looking at all the goodies!") and noticed his collection of tiny silver guns. I was intrigued by them and started asking questions about them. Out of the blue, by best friend @goldbearbunny told Stacking AG to let me pick one out and he would settle up with him. I was like "What?!" The guy is just too good to me! I picked out an M4 variant with a tater launcher on the end of it. I'm kind of a fan of the M4's and have several variants of the rifle.

So I actually got two surprises yesterday! I received my gift that @goldbearbunny bought for me and the Golden Bunny himself finally got approved on his steemit account! I was so excited for him! I've been talking to him about joining for several months now and he is finally here! I stayed on the phone with him for about an hour last night trying to smooth out some technical difficulties but we finally got them ironed out so he will be popping in and out here and there. He probably won't be blogging too much to start off with, I believe he just wants to be supportive to his peers at first but we'll see what happens. I think a lot of this guy, he's a genuinely down to earth and hard working man that loves his gold! I'm attaching the video of the unboxing video that I uploaded on YouTube last night in case anyone wants to watch it.

So, to all of the steemsilvergold community and all of my other friends, please make the bunny feel welcome whenever you see him bouncing around on the platform. I'm sure he will appreciate it and I know that I will!

Thanks to Stacking AG47 for doing a great job on my gift!

Here is the video if you would like to watch it. I was trying to upload it on D tube but I was having the worse time getting a snap shot thumbnail pic to fit, every picture I tried kept saying it was too large.

Sort:  

Here's to another dynamo of a Canadian on the platform.
Go Canada Go! We have a lot of heart to give because it's just so damn cold. I think we will do just about anything to feel warm and fuzzy...even for a few minutes. LOL! A big warm welcome to @goldbearbunny.

Lol I never thought of it that way rebccaryan .I hope to get on steemit the weekend . Thanks for the warm welcome

Well, we'll do our best to help and support you as you learn how to play the Steemit game.
It will frustrate you and you will wonder why you keep wanting to try again. (This is completely normal.)
The best advice I can give is to not give up and keep your Steemit friends close to you. ;)

My two favorite Canadians right here!

YAY! Hi Dean! So glad you're on here, I know hubby is too! You need to get my buddy on here, I miss her a lot!

Hey Carolina -girl we both miss you and bandit we enjoyed your guys visiting Canada so much it was way to short. Jmforest is coming on steemit I think she's just working on a post

Awww, both of you are too sweet! I don't get on here very often because of work but it will still be great seeing both of ya'll! :)

Lol same here this is so new to me its overwhelming

You and me both! I have to get Danny to help me do some of my posting. I dont have much time to mess with it due to work so I have to rely on him a lot, I think he's getting impatient with me :(

I think he said that she just got approved also so it shouldn't be long before you see her.

One thing is very clear to me. You will always like guns all the days of your life.
I am pleased with that. We have to have the good guys that never give up.
Thank you

Francis

Yes, firearms is in my blood and and will always be a passion of mine. It's good to see you!

That's badass man. I'd love to come across a few of those. Good on ya @goldbearbunny!

this is a good story buddy, and you get a very cool gift,
how are you doing, are you all right there.

Thanks so much for the visit! I'm still kicking around lol, thank you for asking!

your welcome.
success is always for you my friend.

Awesome gift! And your buddy joined too! How great is that. Tell to get his feet wet soon. The water is fine here!

Yes, I'm very fortunate! He will take a dip eventually but unlike most of us he works all the time lol.

Lol this bunny doesn't do good in water just ask bandit he had to save me one day kind of ashamed I was lol

Okay, guys! Fess up! We need to hear this story!

Nice story. We have a lot in common as well. I am retired, love gold and silver etc. A gun is almost impossible to get however where I live.

That's sad to hear about the guns but congrats on being retired!

GBB is a great guy! Not to long ago he gifted me a 11oz pharoh skull from @pit-bullion. Probably the most generous dude in our group!

Goose I made it on here bud iam scared and confused lol

I literally just got off of the phone with him and spoke very highly of you! You're right, he has a heart of gold and he is the most generous person here. He is always gifting people with things without asking for a damn thing in return.

Ag is killing it with those bars. Is that a 1oz bar?

Yeah he is! It's just under an ounce I believe, very hefty for it's size!

Wow...looks like that golden bunny shoots back! It's good to get gifts LOL.

That's my guns and stuff kanati but the bunny does like to shoot also. I had the privilege to shoot with him when I visited him in Canada. I need to read your article that you recently wrote but when I saw the word"Quantum" in the title, I thought that I would wait until my brain felt a little more fresh lol. You're a very intelligent man and sometimes you talk over the Bandito's head :)

Amazing guns you have...lol. The quantum idea just hit my brain today and I think it's real. It's funny, I don't feel very intelligent. Smart people dance circles around me but occasionally an idea cycles around that's pretty good. Oh well, what is is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60637.39
ETH 2405.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59