IT'S HERE, IT'S HERE! 2018 SILVER STEEM ROUND!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

image

It seems like it's been forever since I ordered these but the wait is over!

image

Unless you've been hiding under a rock, you have probably seen posts about this very limited round.

image

These have an extremely low mintage and will be sought after for years to come. Last years round was limited to 1500 and they fetched a very large premium on the black market. Here is the 2017 and 2018 side by side.

image

I ended up with 8 random numbered rounds and number 111, although 111 hasn't arrived yet. I will be giving at least one of these away to some lucky person!

image

Ain't they purdy?

20180623_093339.jpg
image

Thanks to everyone that has been involved with the design and production of this round! Very excited! 🤪

@bluelightbandit

image

Sort:  

This looks great! Wait a minute how did you get this stuff they are very beautiful. That must be the fine silver that is refined first class i guess.

And for the lucky chap that will get one I will be very forward this time sir @bluelightbandit I am nominating myself for the lucky win lolz.

They are really beautiful i must say.

Thanks for sharing sir.

It's kind of a long story how I got this coin. Not so much of how I got it but more of how it was developed. I belong to a very passionate precious metal stacking community (#steemsilvergold) where the idea for this round was born. This years round has been a long process in the making with several people involved. We had members taking on responsibility for having the round minted, sold and shipped. We also had a contest for the design. Several members submitted their idea and the community members voted on their favorite design. @welshstacker submitted the winning concept that is now forever displayed on this years round. That's a pretty cool achievement right there! After all the decisions were made about the design, mintage number and et cetera, @sevinwilson began taking pre orders. I believe that you started following me after the pre orders were cut off because there was a lot of buzz about this legendary round. When last years round was released, the secondary market exploded fetching extremely high prices. I believe that this trend will continue as time goes on due to the very limited number of rounds minted. I was able to secure serial number 111 for both years, so I'm excited that I will have matching coins as this will only drive the value up. But to be honest, I doubt that I ever sell them.

I doubt that I ever sell them.

Lolz.. I am so happy for you.

I have not met you one on one but i am sure you are an easy going person who does what he enjoys best to keep life moving.

Its interesting and thats one of the virtues that makes me want to always visit your blog to learn from the feet of the master like you.

I just learnt a new lesson from you on this subject matter Investment on Precious Metal via blockchain.

I am working on it and I am seeing progress here.

Thanks for sharing.

Thanks as always @brightfame. I've been investing/stacking precious metals for a while now. I started when silver was around 12 dollars an ounce. Today it's 16.46 an ounce so I'm still good. But I'm in it for the long run. I believe it will worth much more one day. It's unlike crypto, this investment is something I can hold and enjoy while I own it.

Silver has reached right a 50.00 an ounce before and I think it will see at least that price again if not more.

Yea, it true. The precious metals store value and with time you will enjoy your investment.

I GOT number 111, I will get it out to Monday, they do look good!!!

Thank you, sir! 😁

Very nice design!!!! Congrats!

Very excited, thank you!

I'm loving seeing all the people unbox the 2018 #steemsilverround. Very nice collection you have there 😎

Haaha, I bet you are! I would be too if it was my design, great job man!

I didn't realize they has the serial number stamped on the edge. That's sweet

That is really cool I thought also!

Sweet! They're looking good blb, so are u..call me 😂

I am a sexy bitch lol! 🤪

They're beautiful! Looking forward to getting mine, hopefully later today.

Yeah I couldn't wait for the post office to deliver mine, I actually went and picked them up as soon as they opened this morning LOL

Right on. That's dedication. You do what you have to in order to be one of the first. Congratulations!

Great score! Wow! I can’t wait to see how these rounds do in the secondary market 😁😁😁

Yeah, especially later on down the road! 💰

Hell ya brother!!!!!!!!

I got mine today as well 0113 is my number and I can't wait till next years rounds cause the 2019 0113 round will be in my grubby little fingers then too. Thanks to the fact I got one of those second hand market coins last year thanks to @raybrockman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64