Ever seen anything like this before?

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Way back in 19 and 93 when I used to walk 20 miles uphill in the snow to get to school, I was visiting my grandmother one day when she showed me these bad boys here. It's a book of 50 one dollar bills. My aunt had given these to here to spend whenever she needed a few extra bucks. I thought they were really cool and unique. I had never seen anything like this before and just had to have them so I bought them off of her and have had them put up every since then. Not bad looking to be 25 years old, eh? I told a dealer about them in Canada when I was up there and he was really interested in buying them but I never pushed it. What do you guys think, have you ever seen anything like these before? Do you think they will be worth much more than 50 bucks to a collector? All of the serial numbers run consecutive with each other which I thought was cool. I don't know much about paper money to be honest so any info would be greatly appreciated! @bluelightbandit

Sort:  

Interesting, never seen those before. BTW what cool dog you got!

Thanks man, that's my baby!

I checked eBay but nothing. There cannot be many then.

Yeah, I've looked on there myself in the past and have never been able to find anything like them. That's kinda why I thought they might my valuable.

So, they would be worth slightly more than $50, is my guess. Maybe $55. If the $1 changed enough from 1993, then I would be worth more.

Thanks for the reply! I will probably never sell them just because the sentimental value is worth more than what the real value is.

Very cool! How are they attached? Kind of like a check where they're easy to rip out?

I'm not really sure to be honest. They might have a mild adhesive at the very end thats holding them in, it's hard to tell.

Damn, I've never seen those like that before.

Good job sir

That is pretty cool man!

sir I hope you are lucky man.best of luck.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Just my opinion, but I would think these are valuable. I wouldn't be spending them on any bubblegum!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97