yay! my shiny is here :)

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Many thanks to all who have contributed to my rapid learning curve into the world of stacking. I read a thousand posts or more, I have watched a thousand videos or more, I have also developed a tendency to exagerate... and in all this learning I discovered soooo many pretties, much beauty, so I decided no more maple leaves! no more just buying the same thing! no I will go forth and find shinies with much gorgeousness! and here is my first aquisition where I went and looked at everything before I bought it and I got
ashiny1.png
yup didn't get no maple leaf this time, now don't get me wrong I love my leaves:) bloody great they are :) but I don't need more than seven :) so why did I choose the monkey? Well I was after year of the dragon but they didn't have it, remember that was a little while ago now, at least last week or something and in that time I have visited and researched every, and I do mean every, single silver coin the top ten bullion websites had, oh and bars and miniatures too :) I now have a watch list a mile long and know exactly what I am getting next, where and how much :) there are sooooo many :)
some info stuff;
1 oz Australia Lunar 11 Silver BC Monkey 2016
mint~perth mint
fineness~0.999
thickness~2.30mm
diameter~36mm
brilliant uncirculated
Australia
designer obverse~Ian Rankbroadley
designer reverse~inging jong
reeded
very shiny

so there's me newest treasure! I love it ! hope you find some treasure too :)
thank you for reading
images and writing by Velveteen 2018

klj.png

dreamsteembyvelveteen.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @beckieg,
Your post "yay! my shiny is here :)" hast just been Resteemed !!! 🙂😉🙂
You have earned this service just by following me..


😉😉😉 Best regards, free resteeme. @tow-heed😻🙃😻

many thanks, respect

You’re not monkeying around anymore! Lol
But sweetheart, limiting yourself to just 7 SMLs is conduct unbefitting of a hardcore stacker — you’ll see...

Moo ah ha ha!!!

36B4267F-EF27-4145-B350-3587731312A1.jpeg

aahh no! :) ok now i feel like i gots to go get me more leaves, so much silver so little time ... i have to cook food for teenagers :) i have my eye on a dragon bar next, though tis fighting for the top spot in my affections with a delicious mermaid shiny i saw ..... oh god choices.. i am no good at picking just one...the mermaid is gorgeous, the dragon is gorgeous, see my dilemma? ahh well my treasure grows :) i am happy :) hope you are happy too, thank you for dropping by and chatting i appreciate it, have a fab day, respect

Freedom girl is a really nice piece of silver and thedamus is right you can never have too many maples

i totally agree i saw freedom girl on my travels around the internet and loved it, earmarked for a future treasure hunting adventure :) i have a reason for seeking a dragon before all else which i will explain when i get one :) my list is now quite specific, and very long :) respect

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

many thanks to you also, respect

Awesome! Love 1 oz gold. Maple leaves are my favorite with britanias second.

Posted using Partiko Android

hi, thank you i do love shinies, i also love vintage too and fingers crossed tomorrow i will be posting about a new vintage coin :) thank you for dropping by i appreciate it, have a fab day. respect

That is another great buy @beckieg! I agree that there are so many good choices and my list has been getting rather long lately as well. Haha!

hiya and oh my :) i swear i literally fell asleep during an auction last night! had placed my bid and everything only had minutes to go, i woke up to find i was outbid and drooling on my laptop lol :) thank you for popping in always love seeing a friendly face :) have a fab day, respect

That was a very fine choice. It is a beautiful coin and I think it is a good idea to have many different bullion coins, so we don't tire of looking at them.

hiya :) lovely to hear from you, and i was so excited when it arrived ! poor mailman must have been worried lol and yes so many beautiful designs, and the bars :) i am really looking forward to finding my first bar :) so much treasure :) thank you for visiting me and chatting i appreciate it, have a fab day, respect

Every stacker needs hand poured silver in there collection

oh my yes i have to agree i have been waching videos of people pouring silver, i have been looking wistfully at electric furnaces, i have been jealous at people who own a garage, i seriously love all the work i have seen of pitbullion (not sure if i have spelled that right) and dixisilverminer (i definitely have not spelled that right _) and i love it all! i find it fascinating! even just watched a guy who poured just some plain bars plain one kilo bars, but it was brilliant! watching it pour into the moulds... i may need help..... i can stop watching any time i want, i can stop buying aahh damn it just cant finish that sentence :) i found a silver art worker on ebay that i have my eye on he has at least two poured pieces i want :) i also saw a batmobile pure silver! oh my god i was in love :) today i dont even have enough to buy catfood yet i have internet and therefor ebay and a million dreams of silver :) lol :) tis a new day ~tis a new chance to find treasure ! respect

Its not very often but i do hand poured sterling, if i make any spare i will message you

thank you thats brilliant and the best news i have had today now you got me excited ! do you have videos? i will sub on youtube if you do, its y latest relaxation method :) its absorbing watching the pouring, takes my mind off things :) one day i will have a go i have so many ideas art is the biggest thng in this wee home always has been i was born to an artist and i will happily create something from nothing at any given ime of day, my children are all amazing artists way better than me, i am so proud of their work and i can imagine any one of their creations would be amazing if translated into silver, to me finding silver is not only fab it opens up a whole world of silvery arty possibilities :) sounds terrible but when i see silver cutlery or jugs i just think oooh i could melt that and turn it into a work of art...........i imagine silver cutlery collectors will be glaring at me ..... :) its nearly 7am time i made teenagers arise and attend college :) thank you for chatting i appreciate it, respect

Perth Mint products, now your getting serious about this.

hiya :) serious verging only slightly on obsessive :) i do love all their lunar series, won't rest til i own them all :) next i need the rooster then the snake, although last night i saw a coin with two dragons on that now has risen up through the ranks ot reach my scond favourite thing i have to buy next, to be honest its probably a good thing i am not say a millionaire or something because right now i would have some accountant crying while he tells me i had spent the million on pretty coins :) i want them pretty, i want them shiny, i want them heavy :) i has been lost in a sea of silvery prettiness :) thank you for dropping by always good to hear from you i hope you have a fab day, respect

Maples are good for just adding weight to the stack, but if you want to stay interested in stacking you need to find coins and rounds that appeal to you my friend. Nice choice you can never go wrong with the Lunar series from the Perth Mint.👍

hiya, i have to say i now have developed a list longer then the length of england full of treasure i want :) it has coins it has bars it has miniatures my list is quite a long silvery wish filled book now :) i have to thank all the people in the ssg community it was through reading their posts that opened my eyes to the different designs even the idea of collecting for another reason, originally i was just buying the maple leaves to save for the future it was only when i began reading the ssg posts i realised there was much more fun than just saving :) i do have my soft spots any silver with a dragon on it and i begin to salivate lol :) the latest of my wishes is a two dragon coin i saw on ebay thank you for dropping by and chatting i appreciate it, hope you have a fab day, respect

Just be careful on eBay with silver, there are a lot of dishonest people. If you ever have any questions just ask.👍

your timing is perfect , i have just watched a video about testing for fake coins and i was amazed there was no way of telling by looking and they had all passed the magnet test then he put a drop of this stuff on and it was clear which were fake, :( from watching that i made the decision not to buy any more vintage coins, i have no way of testing them :( i have one that came from ebay but decided to not do a post on it as i have no way of knowing if its real :( at least with my shineys i get a proper invoice thing as i dont get them from ebay, it has definitely opened my eyes and made me very conscious of where i buy my next treasure, i am looking at two big and trusted sites at the moment but i have lost my confidence in ebay :( thank you for your kind offer i appreciate it, right now i am practising caution and watching a video of the different aspects of whther to buy for weight or rarity, its interesting and think i am happy to do both , as long as its verifiable :) respect

Your best bet is to stick with reputable dealers. Apmex, JM Bullion, Provident, Monument Metals, Bullion Exchange, Bold Precious Netals, Silver Gold Bull. They won’t risk their reputation by selling fakes.

so far have checked jm,apmex,monument, going to check rest today thank you for this, working my way through the list :) much respect to you

Congratulations @beckieg! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

many thanks, respect

Good to see you are adding some Aussie to your stack and the lunar is an awesome place to start. But they are the most expensive of the Australian silver bullion coins. We have cheaper bullion coins like the Kangaroo, Koala and the Kookaburra, here have a look, cheers.
SKANGC01.jpg.png
SKSC01_3.jpg.png
SKC1.00.jpg.png

hiya, thank you for this i really appreciate it sorry for late reply, i have seen a lot of kookaburras i love all australian coins and i will get some of these at least one of each, however my problem is i love their lunar series so much i have to buy them first :) i would really like the rooster and dragon firs thats what i am saving for :) to be honest i think perth mint is my favourite then its the maple leaves :) thank you for for dopping by and your kind words, i hope you have a fab day, much respect to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48