seeing spots

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

happy monday ssg friends!
monday1.png
Yesterday was another day spent learning about this silver collecting malarkey, and again I learned a lot. I was surprised to learn about milk spotting, I won't go into the details of milk spotting as I know you are all experts for anyone reading this who isn't aware please search youtube for milk spotting on silver, it's interesting, and worth knowing. I also discovered methods for removing said spots, and more than a few ways of how to spot a fake panda!
panreal.png
Then continuing in the spotted theme of the day I learned about spot price, remember when I started buying I just knew I wanted good silver and a trusted site, it wasn't until I met the ssg community that I realised there was a lot more to it, however being in the sunny north of england and therefor a victim of taxation, I only buy from bullion dealers in the UK, my reason being I daren't order from anywhere else because I don't know what tax I would have to pay, this of course means I see the price of a coin, then sob as I see the tax :( it also means I see the spot price and keep it mind when working out what premuim I am paying then I add in the tax and see if its still worth it, and so yet again my buying strategy has been a little modified. It also meant I spent a lot of time looking at bars and coins working out the best value for money, and which site was best. I was very surprised at the price difference between sites and have settled on two or three uk bullion dealers who offer a good price. After pricing I then chose how easy the site was to use, and also the range of products.
tax.png
For those in the UK that may be interested I use sharps pixley based on price, but they have a limited range, I use Atkinsons based on both price and range, though sharps site is easier to use. The third I have not yet ordered from so I will leave comment until I have. This is my first order from Atkinsons, I hope all goes well because they have a few coins I want :)
Unlike my friends in America I have been unable to find those rather wonderful spot bundles that form introductory offers, the best bundle offer I saw in UK was ten coins for around £10 less than would be paid if the coins were bought seperately :( not enough for me to think it's a good deal, not for the first time did I want to have the same opportunities as my american friends!
So spotting, hmm got that one covered :) before I go though I would like to say a big thank you to @elleok a huge thank you, I received a message from somewhere saying thanks to you I am now in steembasic income, I am really grateful and appreciative thank you, I do not know the details of how this works , I am terrible at anything technical and still haven't even figured out how my voting works beyond making sure its at 100% :) that's me I can't even work my phone lol but I do know this is a really good thing and I am very grateful to you for this thank you
thank.png
time to find me some treasure :)
thank you for reading
images and writing by Velveteen 2018

klj.png

dreamsteembyvelveteen.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

many thanks and much respect to all sgg community, i appreciate the support

Next time i make a bar i will let you know. It will be at spot plus postage.

that is wonderful thank you i really appreciate it, i would love a bar made by yourself, i have developed a huge attraction to poured silver, watched a video and when it was hardened it still had the waves of silver, set likes ripples on a pool, it was beautiful, yes i definitly have a love for poured silver, a huge thank you for your kindness i appreciate your friendship, have a fab day, much respect to you

Congratulations @beckieg,
Your post "seeing spots" hast just been Resteemed !!! 😻😻😻
Because you're my follower. I'll continue to do it..


🙂😉🙂 Unfollow @tow-heed to stop this service😉😄😉

many thanks respect

Learning th ehard way is the best way. By the way gold is exempt from taks. So spot +2% is doable for sovereigns or other older circulated coins. But requires some more cash.

thank you for this i didn't know, only checked silver even the smallest of gold coins is a challenge however it does hold my attention and i fully intend to get some, once my stacklet becomes a little more established, thank you for your help and i hope you have a fab day, much respect to you

It is so good to see you studying and learning about our hobby/obsession. In a small time you will be so knowledgeble that you will start spreading the words...

hiya :) thank you i always appreciate your kind words, i find it easy to study silver, its quite fascinating to me, i learned more today :) i have now ordered cotton gloves and a rare earth magnet and it may sound strange but i am excited about those arriving too :) i don't like touching the silver without gloves so hope they get here soon, thank you for dropping by and chatting always like hearing from you, have a fab day, much respect to you

silvergold.be is the spot to buy from. I have been using them for over 3 years without a problem. Postage is expensive but if you are ordering 20-25+ oz's, you can justify it. Also, i use transferwise to get the best pound to euro rate.

hi, thank you very much for this i really appreciate it, i will go check it out, thank you for dropping by hope you have a fab day, much respect to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42