playing

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

ssgmini3.gif
Well it's been.......a little, challenging, these past fews days, my apologies for not having posted. Unfortunately sunday I was the victim of a mugging, or for those of you not familiar with the term in reality it went like this, some person 'suffering the withdrawal symptoms of not having enough drugs' decided to try and attack me and steal my bag outside the local supermarket. Now please don't worry I am fine, slightly shaken by the experience but even though I am skinny and disabled I will not let anyone take my bag, so I fought hard, with my crutches flying :) and I kept a damn tight hold on my bag, and I kept it ! :) yay me :) see in my bag was my purse what little money in that purse is for food for my kids and that is the dividing line, if it was just a bag then I would have just let go but without that money I would not be able to feed my kids ~ please do not mention food vouchers at this point it always upsets me! my kids and I have unfortunately in the past had to use the food voucher system and it was a very traumatic experience, I will not go willingly into that situation again, even if it means fighting off scum who try to rob me. So I have now made police reports etc luckily the whole thing was caught on cctv and the outcome of it all is I am fine, and I didn't lose anything, but now I needed a distraction :) you know to help me with the recovery process :) so the best I think is to play with my treasure :)
so I decided to make a little video of my rapidly growing stacklet :)


admittedly the video is not the best quality~ I only have an old iphone3 remember :) and admittedly it's a bit shaky ~ I have been through a lot you know plus I have spent the last two weeks now redecorating my little home from top to bottom so I have glossed woodwork at three in the morning, I rarely sleep, and I have laid floor tiles, and you know what? I deserve a little down time waffling to you lovely people and showing my treasure, no one else really appreciates it, and to be honest it's not really a good idea to approach people and say 'would you like to see my treasure?' I imagine it would ellicit a few bewildered looks :) (I have yet to master the creepy giggle to go with that phrase, I am sure a creepy giggle would really add to the situation, there's a story in there somewhere... I really should do some writing...)
so today I should be glossing the stairs, I am not going to though I am however very busy, as I have mentioned in the past I homeschool and my beautiful daughter is working very hard, though a little reluctantly, at biology, it's not her favourite subject, but this afternoon it's field trip time yay :) so I best get me skates on :)
thank you lovely ssg community you're all lovely ....and you like seeing my treasure :)
and if anyone like mr damus etc would like to further cheer me up with perhaps the odd funny picture then please do :) perhaps a little competition on seeing if anyone can find a better funny than the now infamous cockswas..cokswati..I give up what was the damn thing called?......that picture that had, you know four of them...in a sort of familiar arrangement....quite colourful.........anyway you know the one I mean , that was great :) and in the interests of raising a smile on a stacklings face..... it would be cruel not to :)
hope every one has an excellent day

images and writing by Velveteen 2018

an3lg.gif

ssg2.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

many thanks to ssg community for continued support and being the most excellent group there is, much respect to all ssg community

Just glad you are ok!

i am good thank you, i would like to see the cctv :) i imagine it looks rather comical, i would have had a starring role in benny hill :) my sticks flying wildly and my scary threats of karma will get you may well be the the winner of some 'best mugging fail' award :) to be honest it was mostly the shock andi didn't lose anything, apart from my milkshake :) it went flying as i clung on tightly, i really think though i should work more on my threats, it would seem that 'karma will get you' isn't really effective at discouraging someone from stealing...thank you for dropping by i appreciate it and the sun is out and i am off on a field trip with my kids life is good :) have an excllent day, much respect to you always my friend

Glad your okay.
Nice big Silver Crown there. I love hold those big Crown that are so full of history.
I've got a practiced anti-mugging tactic, well two, the first one I would fake kicking at his jewels only to Akido throw him down with option of performing a face kick.
The Other is another fake out but I could end up breaking the upper arm or dislocating the attacker's shoulder.
Martial arts can be fun.

hiya my friend lovely to hear from you i mean it i appreciate when you drop by, i love my crown too, its one of two coins i managed to buy from the nearest i have to a local coin shoppe :) which is too far away :) i love the vintage coins but i worry a lot about whether or not they ould be fake so i dont buy them any more
i always wanted my kids to learn some form of martial arts i find most forms elegant however the nearest i get is i practice tai chi every morning i find it relaxing, its a fascinating subject and i often watch a guy who is brilliant at some of the lesser known types, i like that he includes why they do each movement, each seperate discipline is really interesting to me, thank you for your kind words much respect to you always

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48