life's little lessons...

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

sg1.gif

hi to my ssg friends on this glorious pirate sunday :)

so this week I have been very busy, learning stuff, I decided I was now at a stage where I could be brave and make myself a ring. Pendants are ok and all, however from the beginning I have said I want to do my own designs, I also wanted the whole thing, finished item, to be all my own work. With pendants I have to buy the chains, and worse I have to buy leather or sterling silver, I wanted everything made from 3 nines silver, so I won't be making more pendants for the moment, I like rings :)
I can make my own design all in 3 nines and don't have to buy anything but the silver I need :)
sounds good :) but my first efforts ...sighs deeply....are already in the melt pile :( I sure learned a lot! firstly sizing :( both came out too small, and secondly; fixing bits of silver together ~ you need to make sure you have a damn good join. I was a bit gutted it took me three days carving them hearts , still wasn't happy with them though :) by the time the second ring was becoming obvious it was also too small I had just started to get the hang of swirlies :)


It's all good though, I have two more in the 'carving' stage and I am really pleased with them :)
Also I bought myself a wee present :) tis a rectangular coin :) and tis very pretty and I figure it definitly counts as treasure :)

therefor it may be weak grasping at straws excuse but it's my claim to this being almost a pirate sunday post :) it has treasure, drunk bob, and ermmmm I feel piratey?

Also; mr elvis :) tis wrapped and ready to go soon as the post office opens I will be there :) so happy you are the new owner of my beloved batman, I know he will bring you good luck :)

dbandv.png

velveteen 2018

abim1.gif

ssgmini.gif

Sort:  

You have received an upvote from the CryptoSicko Delegation Bot. Thank you for supporting and helping to build me

thank you mr sicko i appreciate it respect

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

many many thnks to ssg community i really appreciate your support and kindness, respect

That's quite cool! Nice work. And thanks for the win! I can't hardly wait!

hiya thank you i appreciate your kindness and i am so happy you now have batman, i sent him off will send you a discord message with number have a wonderful day my full respect to you

Silver and Pirates Every Sunday, Thank You I Love It...............

its lovely to hear from you, thank you and i hope you had a brilliant pirate sunday :) thank you for visiting much respect to you

Looking great. @beckieg what's the best way to get your address for secret santa? Are you on discord?

hiya i am on discord and i was going to message you soon anyway i am nearly at a stage where i can do the delegation thing i am on 81 sp trying my best to power up to 100 soon as i do i will ask your kind guidance on how i do the delegating thing many thanks for visitng i appreciate it sorry for late reply just catching up now hope you have a wonderful day my full respect to you

Lovely Dragon bar @beckieg
I tend to like pendants and Broaches myself. Keep up the jewelry work, would love to see the results.

hiya my lovely friend its wondrful to hear from you, had quite a challenging day yesterday and although i passed said challenges with flying colours it had left me on a lower vibration how nice it is to find your message thank you, your words have raised my vibrational level, i do love my dragon its such a beautiful dragon isnt it :) the kids clubbed together and bought him for me, well i picked it and they bought it, they love the idea that now on special occasions thy no longer have to think what to get me :) i love it :) on the jewellery front today i am very happy as you will see in my next post i finished my first ring that i am really happy with! excited to share it with the group thank you for visiting i really appreciate it, i hope you have an amazing day, my full respect to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74